Et Cetera

Et Cetera were a multi-national jazz-rock ensemble led by German keyboardist Wolfgang Dauner. The band released two studio albums and a live disc on Global, Brain, and BASF between 1971 and 1973. Members: Wolfgang Dauner (piano, organ, keyboards, electronics, flute, vocals), Jürgen Schmidt-Oehm (flute, vocals), Pierre Cavalli (guitar), Siegfried Schwab (guitar, vocals), Larry Coryell (guitar), […]

Manfred Schoof Orchester – Reflections (1984)

Reflections is an album by German jazz-rock big band the Manfred Schoof Orchester, released in 1984 on Mood Records. Tracklist: A1. “Unisonlines” (5:33) A2. “Reflections” (7:30) A3. “Old Ballad” (13:00) B1. “Waltz in the Sun” (8:33) B2. “Source” (6:54) B3. “Horizons” (9:40) Credits: Bass – Eberhard Weber, Siggi Busch Cymbal [Cymbals], Drums – Jo Thönes […]

Piano Conclave ‎– Palais Anthology (1975)

Palais Anthology is a one-off album by multinational jazz-rock supergroup Piano Conclave, released in 1975 on MPS. Arranged and directed by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, the project grew out of his earlier 2001 Keys – Piano Conclave album and features most of the same personnel, including pianists Joachim Kühn, Jasper van’t Hof, and Gordon Beck. […]

Hans Koller / Wolfgang Dauner ‎– Kunstkopfindianer (1974)

Kunstkopfindianer is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between Austrian saxist Hans Koller and German pianist Wolfgang Dauner, released in 1974 on MPS. The pair are backed on this recording by bassist Adelhard Roidinger, drummer Janusz Stefański, and violinist Zbigniew Seifert — all of whom receive headlining credits. Tracklist: A1. “Kunstkopfindianer” (9:04) A2. “Suomi” (2:34) A3. “Nom” (6:29) […]

Hans Koller Free Sound

Hans Koller Free Sound were an Austrian avant-jazz/rock super-band that released the album Phoenix on MPS/BASF in 1972, followed by For Marcel Duchamp in 1977. Members: Hans Koller (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet), Alex Bally (drums), Albert Mair (electric piano), Adelhard Roidinger (bass), Jürgen Wuchner (bass), Janusz Stefański (drums), Wolfgang Dauner (keyboards), Zbigniew Seifert […]