Hans Koller Free Sound

Hans Koller Free Sound were an Austrian avant-jazz/rock super-band that released the album Phoenix on MPS/BASF in 1972, followed by For Marcel Duchamp in 1977.

Members: Hans Koller (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet), Alex Bally (drums), Albert Mair (electric piano), Adelhard Roidinger (bass), Jürgen Wuchner (bass), Janusz Stefański (drums), Wolfgang Dauner (keyboards), Zbigniew Seifert (violin, alto saxophone)


  • Phoenix (1972)
  • For Marcel Duchamp (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *