Pork Pie

Pork Pie were a multinational jazz-rock supergroup led by Dutch keyboardist Jasper van’t Hof and also featuring English guitarist Philip Catherine and American saxophonist Charlie Mariano. The band released two albums between 1974 and 1976 on the German MPS label. Members: Jasper van’t Hof (piano, electric piano, organ, synthesizer, keyboards, celesta, kalimba), Philip Catherine (guitar, […]

Jasper Van’t Hof’s Pork Pie ‎– The Door Is Open (1976)

The Door Is Open is the second album by Pork Pie, the multinational jazz-rock collective led by Dutch pianist Jasper Van’t Hof. The album was released in 1976 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “Devil Toes” (5:37) A2. “Zana” (7:25) A3. “Telisi Rama” (5:09) A4. “He’s Gone” (2:32) B1. “Simul Synchrone” (6:14) B2. “Avoid the Year of […]