George Gruntz ‎– 2001 Keys – Piano Conclave (1974)

2001 Keys – Piano Conclave is a jazz-rock album by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, released in 1974 on Atlantic. The title was adopted by his ensemble Piano Conclave, which released Palais Anthology the following year with several big-name soloists also heard here, including Gordon Beck, Joachim Kühn, and Jasper Van’t Hof.

A1. “Flight 6-2A-A5” (5:03)
A2. “For Dennis” (5:48)
A3. “They’re Coming, They’re Coming” (6:38)
B1. “Suite For Harold (Dedicated To Harold Rhodes)” (6:58)
B2. “Intermission” (10:53)

Electric Piano – Fritz Pauer, George Gruntz, Gordon Beck, Jasper Van’t Hof, Joachim Kühn, Joachim Kühn, Martial Solal
Synthesizer – Fritz Pauer, George Gruntz
Bass – Henri Texier
Drums, Percussion – Erich Bachträgel
Harpsichord – Fritz Pauer, George Gruntz
Mellotron – Jasper Van’t Hof
Organ – Gordon Beck
Piano – Fritz Pauer, George Gruntz, Gordon Beck, Joachim Kühn, Martial Solal

Producer – Franz Kabelka, Prof. Dr. Wilfried Scheib
Engineer – Ing. Hans Stanek
Coordinator – Brigitte Fritz, Hans Fritz
Design – Wandrey’s Studio
Directed By – Stefan Prokesch

Artist/Album Pages:

Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– War Babies (1974)
War Babies is the third album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, released in 197...
Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Axe Victim (1974)
Axe Victim is the debut album by English art-rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in 1974 on Harvest. ...
Weather Report ‎– Mysterious Traveller (1974)
Mysterious Traveller is the third studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble Weather Report, r...
Pop Workshop ‎– Song of the Pterodactyl (1974)
Song of the Pterodactyl is the second of two albums by Swedish/Polish jazz-rock operative Pop Worksh...
Christian Vander ‎– Tristan et Yseult (1974)
Tristan et Yseult is a soundtrack album by French Zeuhl musician and Magma figurehead Christian Vand...
Octobre ‎– Les Nouvelles Terres (1974)
Les Nouvelles Terres is the second album by symphonic/chanson band Octobre, released in 1974 on Zodi...
Tower of Power ‎– Urban Renewal (1974)
Urban Renewal is the fifth album by American funk ensemble Tower of Power, released in 1974 on Warne...
Spooky Tooth ‎– The Mirror (1974)
The Mirror is the seventh album by English hard-rock band Spooky Tooth, released in 1974 on Goodear/...
Lucifer's Friend - Banquet (1974)
Banquet is the fourth album by German hard-rock band Lucifer's Friend, released in 1974 on Vertigo/P...
Bloodrock - Whirlwind Tongues (1974)
Whirlwind Tongues is the sixth and final album by American hard-rock band Bloodrock, released in 197...
Joachim Kühn ‎– Cinemascope (1974)
Cinemascope is an album by German jazz pianist Joachim Kühn, released in 1974 on MPS. Trackli...
The John Betsch Society ‎– Earth Blossom (1974)
Earth Blossom is a jazz-funk/spiritual-jazz album by the John Betsch Society, released in 1974 on St...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *