Pork Pie

Pork Pie were a multinational jazz-rock supergroup led by Dutch keyboardist Jasper van’t Hof and also featuring English guitarist Philip Catherine and American saxophonist Charlie Mariano. The band released two albums between 1974 and 1976 on the German MPS label.

Members: Jasper van’t Hof (piano, electric piano, organ, synthesizer, keyboards, celesta, kalimba), Philip Catherine (guitar, banjo, guitar synthesizer), Charlie Mariano (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, bamboo flute, nagaswaram), J.F. Jenny Clark (bass), Bo Stief (bass), Aldo Romano (drums), John Marshall (drums), Don Alias (drums, percussion)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *