Black Heat

Black Heat were an American soul-funk/psych band that released three albums on Atlantic between 1972 and 1975.

Members: Bradley Owens (vocals, guitar), Johnell Grey (vocals, keyboards), Danny Ray Thompson (Woodwinds), Esco Cromer (drums, vocals), Naamon “Chip” Jones (bass, vocals), Raymond Green (congas, timbales, harmonica), Rodney Edwards (trumpet)


  • Black Heat (1972)
  • No Time to Burn (1974)
  • Keep On Runnin’ (1975)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *