Pollution were an American jazz-funk/soul band from Los Angeles that released two eponymous albums on Prophesy Records in 1971/72.

Members: Dobie Gray (percussion, vocals), Táta Vega (percussion, vocals), Ronnie Barron (piano, keyboard), Terry Furlong (guitar), Jerry Jumonville (saxophone), Dennis Kensmore (drums, backing vocals), John Kenneth Lambert (bass, backing vocals), James Quill Smith (guitar, harmonica, vocals), Richard Lewis (trumpet, keyboards, backing vocals), Christiaan Mostert (flute, saxophone, backing vocals, keyboard), Michael Reiley (backing vocals)


  • Pollution (1971)
  • Pollution II (1972)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *