The Power Station ‎– The Power Station (1985)

The Power Station is the debut album by the namesake English/American supergroup, produced by Bernard Edwards and released in 1985 on Parlophone/Capitol. On this release, the band consists of vocalist Robert Palmer, guitarist Andy Taylor, bassist John Taylor, and drummer Tony Thompson. Conceived as a side-project while the two Taylor’s were on break from Duran […]

Neil Ardley – Kaleidoscope of Rainbows (1976)

Kaleidoscope of Rainbows is an album by English jazz-rock/Third Stream keyboardist/composer Neil Ardley, released in 1976 on Gull. Tracklist: A1. “Prologue” (0:28) A2. “Rainbow One” (9:38) A3. “Rainbow Two” (7:35) A4. “Rainbow Three” (3:47) A5. “Rainbow Four” (6:15) B1. “Rainbow Five” (4:02) B2. “Rainbow Six” (7:37) B3. “Rainbow Seven” (11:13) B4. “Epilogue” (4:09) Credits: Neil […]

Harry Beckett ‎– Flare Up (1970)

Flare Up is an album by Barbadian jazz trumpeter Harry Beckett, released in 1970 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “Flare Up” (4:01) A2. “Go West” (6:34) A3. “Where Fortune Smiles” (3:36) A4. “Scarlet Mine” (3:53) A5. “Third Road” (5:29) B1. “Flow Stream Flow” (3:43) B2. “The Other Side” (4:02) B3. “Rolly’s Tune” (6:18) B4. “Fool’s Play” […]

Volker Kriegel ‎– Inside: Missing Link (1972)

Inside: Missing Link is an album by German jazz-rock guitarist Volker Kriegel, released in 1972 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “Slums on Wheels” (13:24) A2. “The “E” Again” (6:36) B1. “Zanzibar” (10:22) B2. “Missing Link” (12:03) C1. “Fur Hector” (5:45) C2. “Remis” (4:26) C3. “Tarang” (10:00) D1. “Lastic Plemon” (5:21) D2. “Janellas Abertas” (4:09) D3. “Plonk […]


Azimuth were a contemporary jazz trio featuring English pianist John Taylor and his vocalist wife Norma Winstone. Canadian trumpeter Kenny Wheeler rounded out the combo, which released five albums on EMC between 1977 and 1995. Members: John Taylor (piano), Kenny Wheeler (trumpet), Norma Winstone (vocals) Discography: Azimuth (1977) The Touchstone (1978) Départ (1980 • Azimuth […]

Volker Kriegel – Lift! (1973)

Lift! is the fourth album by German jazz-rock guitarist Volker Kriegel, released in 1973 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “Lift!” (6:54) A2. “Three or Two for One” (6:07) A3. “Forty Colours” (3:26) A4. “A Piece With a Chord From a Yorkshire Terrier” (6:05) B1. “Electric Blue” (8:55) B2. “The Lame Donkey” (2:40) B3. “Between the Seasons” […]