Volker Kriegel – Lift! (1973)

Lift! is the fourth album by German jazz-rock guitarist Volker Kriegel, released in 1973 on MPS.

A1. “Lift!” (6:54)
A2. “Three or Two for One” (6:07)
A3. “Forty Colours” (3:26)
A4. “A Piece With a Chord From a Yorkshire Terrier” (6:05)
B1. “Electric Blue” (8:55)
B2. “The Lame Donkey” (2:40)
B3. “Between the Seasons” (4:38)
B4. “Blue Titmouse” (3:55)

Volker Kriegel — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, producer, mixing
Stan Sulzmann — soprano saxophone, flute
Zbigniew Seifert — electric violin
John Taylor — electric piano
Eberhard Weber — bass, cello, electric bass, bass guitar, mixing
Cees See — percussion
John Marshall — drums

Artist/Album Pages:

Stealers Wheel ‎– Ferguslie Park (1973)
Ferguslie Park is the second album by Scottish art-pop/folk combo Stealers Wheel, released in 1973 o...
New Trolls ‎– Atomic System (1973)
N.T. Atomic System is the fifth album by Italian symphonic/jazz-rock collective New Trolls, released...
Hans Koller Free Sound
Hans Koller Free Sound were an Austrian avant-jazz/rock super-band that released the album Phoenix...
Luiz Bonfá - Jacarandá (1973)
Jacarandá is an album by Brazilian samba-pop guitarist/songwriter Luiz Bonfá, released in 1973 on S...
Matthew Fisher ‎– Journey's End (1973)
Journey's End is the debut solo album by former Procol Harum guitarist/keyboardist Matthew Fisher, r...
Nuova Idea ‎– Clowns (1973)
Clowns is the third and final album by Italian symphonic-rock band Nuova Idea, released in 1973 on A...
Oasis ‎– Oasis (1973)
Oasis is an album by the namesake American psych-folk collective, released in 1973 on Cranbus. ...
Lonnie Liston Smith and The Cosmic Echoes ‎– Astral Traveling (1973)
Astral Traveling is the debut album by Lonnie Liston Smith's Cosmic Echoes, released in 1973 on Flyi...
Billy Joel - Piano Man (1973)
Piano Man is the second solo album by American singer/songwriter Billy Joel, released in 1973 on Col...
Leo Sayer ‎– Silverbird (1973)
Silverbird is the debut album by English vocalist/performer Leo Sayer, released in 1973 on Chrysalis...
Procol Harum ‎– Grand Hotel (1973)
Grand Hotel is the sixth studio album by Procol Harum, released in 1973 on Chrysalis. This was their...
Ice - Each Man Makes His Destiny (1974)
Each Man Makes His Destiny is an album by Paris-based American funk septet Ice, released in 1973 on ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *