Centipede was an English avant-garde jazz big-band led by pianist Keith Tippett for the 1971 RCA/Neon double-album Septober Energy, comprised of a title-sake improvisation split across four sides. It was produced by Robert Fripp shortly after Tippet’s involvement with the 1970 King Crimson albums In the Wake of Poseidon and Lizard. The 50+ ensemble featured […]

Kate Bush ‎– The Kick Inside (1978)

The Kick Inside is the debut album by English songwriter/performance artist Kate Bush, released in 1978 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Moving” (3:01) A2. “The Saxophone Song” (3:52) A3. “Strange Phenomena” (2:58) A4. “Kite” (2:57) A5. “The Man With the Child in His Eyes” (2:41) A6. “Wuthering Heights” (4:29) B1. “James and the Cold Gun” (3:36) […]

Rolf Kühn Jazzgroup ‎– Going to the Rainbow (1970)

Going to the Rainbow is an album by German jazz clarinetist Rolf Kühn‘s Jazzgroup, featuring brother Joachim Kühn on keyboards alongside Alan Skidmore, John Surman, and Chick Corea. The album was released in 1970 on BASF. Tracklist: A1. “Houndhouse Rock” (4:50) A2. “Sad Ballade” (3:39) A3. “T.C.B.” (9:45) B1. “Going to the Rainbow” (12:55) B2. […]

Harry Beckett ‎– Flare Up (1970)

Flare Up is an album by Barbadian jazz trumpeter Harry Beckett, released in 1970 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “Flare Up” (4:01) A2. “Go West” (6:34) A3. “Where Fortune Smiles” (3:36) A4. “Scarlet Mine” (3:53) A5. “Third Road” (5:29) B1. “Flow Stream Flow” (3:43) B2. “The Other Side” (4:02) B3. “Rolly’s Tune” (6:18) B4. “Fool’s Play” […]

Volker Kriegel ‎– Inside: Missing Link (1972)

Inside: Missing Link is an album by German jazz-rock guitarist Volker Kriegel, released in 1972 on MPS. Tracklist: A1. “Slums on Wheels” (13:24) A2. “The “E” Again” (6:36) B1. “Zanzibar” (10:22) B2. “Missing Link” (12:03) C1. “Fur Hector” (5:45) C2. “Remis” (4:26) C3. “Tarang” (10:00) D1. “Lastic Plemon” (5:21) D2. “Janellas Abertas” (4:09) D3. “Plonk […]