Ambrosia ‎– Road Island (1982)

Road Island is the fifth and final studio album by American art-rock/blue-eyed soul band Ambrosia, released in 1982 on Warner Bros. The album’s cover art was done by Ralph Steadman, best known for his illustration/animation work in assorted media for Pink Floyd‘s The Wall. Tracklist: A1. “For Openers (Welcome Home)” (5:35) A2. “Still Not Satisfied” […]

The Alan Parsons Project ‎– Pyramid (1978)

Pyramid is the third album by the Alan Parsons Project, released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist: A1. “Voyager” (2:24) A2. “What Goes Up…” (3:31) A3. “The Eagle Will Rise Again” (4:20) A4. “One More River” (4:15) A5. “Can’t Take It With You” (5:06) B1. “In the Lap of the Gods” (5:27) B2. “Pyramania” (2:45) B3. […]

Kate Bush ‎– The Kick Inside (1978)

The Kick Inside is the debut album by English songwriter/performance artist Kate Bush, released in 1978 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Moving” (3:01) A2. “The Saxophone Song” (3:52) A3. “Strange Phenomena” (2:58) A4. “Kite” (2:57) A5. “The Man With the Child in His Eyes” (2:41) A6. “Wuthering Heights” (4:29) B1. “James and the Cold Gun” (3:36) […]

Al Stewart ‎– Time Passages (1978)

Time Passages is the eighth studio album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, produced by Alan Parsons and released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist: A1. “Time Passages” (6:39) A2. “Valentina Way” (4:02) A3. “Life in Dark Water” (5:46) A4. “A Man for All Seasons” (5:45) B1. “Almost Lucy” (3:41) B2. “The Palace of Versailles” (5:20) B3. […]

John Miles ‎– Rebel (1976)

Rebel is the debut album by English musician/songwriter John Miles, produced by Alan Parsons and released in 1976 on London/Decca. Tracklist: A1. “Music” (5:48) A2. “Everbody Wants Some More” (3:27) A3. “Highfly” (3:52) A4. “You Have It All” (7:16) B1. “Rebel” (3:13) B2. “When You Lose Someone So Young” (4:26) B3. “Lady of My Life” […]

Leo Sayer ‎– Just a Boy (1974)

Just a Boy is the second album by English pop vocalist/songwriter Leo Sayer, released in 1974 on Chrysalis. The album was produced by his mentoring team of Adam Faith and David Courtney with orchestration by Andrew Powell. Tracklist: A1. “Telepath” (3:12) A2. “Train” (4:25) A3. “The Bells of St. Marys” (3:36) A4. “One Man Band” […]