Ambrosia ‎– Road Island (1982)

Road Island is the fifth and final studio album by American art-rock/blue-eyed soul band Ambrosia, released in 1982 on Warner Bros. The album’s cover art was done by Ralph Steadman, best known for his illustration/animation work in assorted media for Pink Floyd‘s The Wall.

A1. “For Openers (Welcome Home)” (5:35)
A2. “Still Not Satisfied” (3:59)
A3. “Kid No More” (2:59)
A4. “Feelin’ Alive Again” (5:49)
B1. “How Can You Love Me” (4:05)
B2. “Fool Like Me” (4:35)
B3. “Ice Age” (7:07)
B4. “Endings” (5:13)

David Pack — guitar, vocals, keyboard, string arrangements
Joe Puerta — bass, vocals, acoustic guitar
Burleigh Drummond — drums, percussion, backing vocals
Christopher North — organ, Clavinet
David Cutter Lewis — keyboards, synthesiser

Royce Jones — backing vocals
James Guthrie — producer
Doug Sax — mastering
Christine Sauers — art direction
Ralph Steadman — cover art
Jim Horn — saxophone
Jimmie Haskell — string arrangements, horn arrangements
Andrew Powell — string arrangements

Artist/Album Pages:

Dragonfly ‎– Dragonfly (1982)
Dragonfly is the singular album by the namesake Swiss symphonic-rock band, released in 1982 on Highf...
National Health ‎– D.S. Al Coda (1982)
D.S. Al Coda is the third and final album by English jazz-rock ensemble National Health, released in...
Split Enz ‎– Time and Tide (1982)
Time and Tide is the seventh album by kiwi art-rock band Split Enz, released in 1982 on A&M Reco...
Patrice Rushen ‎– Straight from the Heart (1982)
Straight from the Heart is the seventh solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician/vocalist Patri...
Peter Gabriel - Security (1982)
Security is the North American title of the fourth eponymous studio album by Peter Gabriel, released...
Judas Priest ‎– Screaming for Vengeance (1982)
Screaming for Vengeance is the eighth studio album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1...
Tri Atma Und Gyan Nishabda ‎– Sehnsucht Und Einklang (1982)
Sehnsucht Und Einklang is the fourth album by German/Indian ethno/jazz-rock combo Tri Atma, recorded...
The Alan Parsons Project ‎– Pyramid (1978)
Pyramid is the third album by the Alan Parsons Project, released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist...
Leo Sayer ‎– Just a Boy (1974)
Just a Boy is the second album by English pop vocalist/songwriter Leo Sayer, released in 1974 on Chr...
Flash & The Pan ‎– Headlines (1982)
Headlines is the third album by Australian modernist art-rock project Flash and the Pan, released in...
Brian Bennett ‎– Nature Watch (1982)
Nature Watch is a library music album by English musician/composer Brian Bennett, released in 1982 o...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *