King Crimson

King Crimson are an English rock band, active at multiple intervals since 1969. The original lineup of guitarist Robert Fripp, bassist–singer Greg Lake, reedist–keyboardist Ian McDonald, and drummer Michael Giles made one album, In the Court of the Crimson King, the catalyst for symphonic-rock. When Lake departed for Emerson Lake & Palmer and McDonald and […]

Talking Heads – Remain in Light (1980)

Remain in Light is the fourth album by American New Wave/art-rock band Talking Heads, released in 1980 on Sire. Tracklist: A1. “Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)” (5:46) A2. “Crosseyed and Painless” (4:45) A3. “The Great Curve” (6:26) B1. “Once in a Lifetime” (4:19) B2. “Houses in Motion” (4:30) B3. “Seen and Not Seen” (3:20) […]

Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Left Handed Dream (1981)

Left Handed Dream is the third solo album by Japanese musician Ryuichi Sakamoto, recorded with Robin Scott and Adrian Belew alongside YMO cohorts Yukihiro Takahashi and Haruomi Hosono. The album was released in 1981 on Tokyo-based Alfa and the following year on US Epic with a revised tracklist. Tracklist: A1. “ぼくのかけら” (4:04) A2. “サルとユキとゴミのこども” (5:11) […]

David Byrne ‎– The Complete Score from the Broadway Production of “The Catherine Wheel” (1981)

The Complete Score from the Broadway Production of “The Catherine Wheel” is a 69-minute musical score by David Byrne for the title-sake dance production by choreographer Twyla Tharp, released on cassette in 1981 on Sire. A 41-minute distillation of the score, Songs From “The Catherine Wheel,” appeared concurrently on vinyl. Tracklist: A1. “Light Bath” (1:11) […]

David Bowie ‎– Lodger (1979)

Lodger is the twelfth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter David Bowie, released in 1979 on RCA. Tracklist: A1. “Fantastic Voyage” (2:55) A2. “African Night Flight” (2:54) A3. “Move On” (3:16) A4. “Yassassin” (4:10) A5. “Red Sails” (3:43) B1. “DJ” (3:59) B2. “Look Back in Anger” (3:08) B3. “Boys Keep Swinging” (3:17) B4. “Repetition” (2:59) B5. […]