King Crimson

King Crimson are an English rock band, active at multiple intervals since 1969. The original lineup of guitarist Robert Fripp, bassist–singer Greg Lake, reedist–keyboardist Ian McDonald, and drummer Michael Giles made one album, In the Court of the Crimson King, the catalyst for symphonic-rock. When Lake departed for Emerson Lake & Palmer and McDonald and […]

Les Fleur de Lys

Les Fleur de Lys were an English mod-psych band from Southampton that released a string of singles on Immediate, Polydor, and Atlantic between 1965 and 1969, including one apiece under the alternate names Shyster, Rupert’s People, and The Chocolate Frog. Bassist Gordon Haskell launched a seventies solo career amid brief memberships in King Crimson and […]

Stackridge ‎– Extravaganza (1975)

Extravaganza is the fourth album from English music-hall ensemble Stackridge, released in 1975 on MCA. Tracklist: A1. “Spin ‘Round the Room” Bowkett, Vernon (2:45) A2. “Grease Paint Smiles” Bowkett, Bathos (4:04) A3. “The Volunteer” Davis, Smegmakovitch (5:05) A4. “Highbury Incident (Rainy July Morning)” Davis, Bowkett, Slater (4:02) A5. “Benjamin’s Giant Onion” Bowkett, Bathos (4:04) B1. […]

King Crimson ‎– Lizard (1970)

Lizard is the third album by English symphonic-rock band King Crimson, released in December 1970 on Island/Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Cirkus (Including ‘Entry of the Chameleons’)” (6:28) A2. “Indoor Games” (5:38) A3. “Happy Family” (4:15) A4. “Lady of the Dancing Water” (2:43) Lizard B1. “a) Prince Rupert Awakes” (4:34) B2. “b) Bolero – The Peacock’s Tale” (6:30) […]

Gordon Haskell ‎– It Is and It Isn’t (1971)

It Is and It Isn’t is the second solo album by English musician/songwriter Gordon Haskell, released in 1971 on Atco. Tracklist: A1. “No Meaning” (3:25) A2. “Could Be” (3:16) A3. “Upside Down” (4:28) A4. “Just a Lovely Day” (4:56) A5. “Sitting by the Fire” (3:41) A6. “When I Lose” (0:18) B1. “No Need” (2:46) B2. […]