Les Fleur de Lys

Les Fleur de Lys were an English mod-psych band from Southampton that released a string of singles on Immediate, Polydor, and Atlantic between 1965 and 1969, including one apiece under the alternate names Shyster, Rupert’s People, and The Chocolate Frog. Bassist Gordon Haskell was sporadically active during the 1970s as solo artist amid brief memberships in King Crimson and Stackridge.

Members: Keith Guster (drums), Frank Smith (guitar, vocals, 1964-66), Alex Chamberlain (organ, 1964-66), Danny Churchill (bass, 1964-65), Gordon Haskell (bass, 1965-68), Phil Sawyer (guitar, 1966), Chris Andrews (vocals, 1966-67), Pete Sears (keyboards, 1966-67), Bryn Haworth (guitar, vocals, 1966-69), Tony Head (vocals, 1968-69), Tago Byers (bass, 1968-69), Graham Maitland (guitar, 1969)


  •  Reflections (1996, recorded 1965–68)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *