Mogul Thrash

Mogul Thrash was an English brass-rock band from London that released a self-titled album on RCA Victor in 1971. The band was formed by ex-Colosseum/future-Bandit guitarist James Litherland and also featured bassist/vocalist John Wetton, who later gained global fame in the supergroups King Crimson, UK, and Asia. Members: Roger Ball (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, soprano […]

Asia ‎– Asia (1982)

Asia is the debut album by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock supergroup comprised of ex-King Crimson/UK vocalist/bassist John Wetton, former Yes guitarist Steve Howe, onetime Buggle Geoff Downes, and erstwhile “P” in ELP Carl Palmer. Sporting a serpentine cover image by Yes/Osibisa/Uriah Heep painter/illustrator Roger Dean, the album was released in 1982 on Geffen. Tracklist: A1. “Heat […]

UK ‎– Danger Money (1979)

Danger Money is the second of two studio albums by English symphonic-rock supergroup UK, released in 1979 on Polydor. The original lineup is halved on this release to bassist/vocalist John Wetton and keyboardist/violinist Eddie Jobson, who are joined by American drummer Terry Bozzio. Tracklist: A1. “Danger Money” (8:15) A2. “Rendezvous 6.02” (5:00) A3. “The Only […]

UK ‎– U.K. (1978)

U.K. is the first of two albums by the namesake English symphonic/jazz-rock supergroup, released in 1978 on E’G/Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “In the Dead of Night” (5:38) A2. “By the Light of Day” (4:32) A3. “Presto Vivace and Reprise” (2:58) A4. “Thirty Years” (8:05) B1. “Alaska” (4:45) B2. “Time to Kill” (4:55) B3. “Nevermore” (8:09) B4. […]

King Crimson ‎– Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (1973)

Larks’ Tongues in Aspic is the fifth studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, released in 1973 on Island/Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One” (13:36) A2. “Book of Saturday” (2:59) A3. “Exiles” (7:37) B1. “Easy Money” (7:51) B2. “The Talking Drum” (7:28) B3. “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two” (7:10) […]

Eno ‎– Here Come The Warm Jets (1973)

Here Come The Warm Jets is the debut solo album by English art-rock musician/composer Brian Eno, released in 1973 on Island. The album features contributions from members of King Crimson (Robert Fripp, John Wetton) and erstwhile Roxy Music colleagues Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay, and Paul Thompson. Tracklist: A1. “Needles in the Camel’s Eye” (3:25) A2. […]

Chapman-Whitney ‎– Streetwalkers (1974)

Streetwalkers is a collaborative effort between Family alumni Roger Chapman and John Charlie Whitney, released in 1974 on Reprise. The title inspired the name of the pair’s subsequent band, which would ultimately release three albums between 1975 and 1977 on Vertigo/Mercury. Tracklist: A1. “Parisienne High Heels” (4:04) A2. “Roxianna” (3:46) A3. “Systematic Stealth” (2:24) A4. […]

King Crimson ‎– Starless and Bible Black (1974)

Starless and Bible Black is the sixth studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, released in March 1974 on Island/Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “The Great Deceiver” (4:02) A2. “Lament” (4:01) A3. “We’ll Let You Know” (3:41) A4. “The Night Watch” (4:40) A5. “Trio” (5:40) A6. “The Mincer” (4:08) B1. “Starless and Bible Black” (9:11) […]

King Crimson ‎– Red (1974)

Red is the seventh studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, released in October 1974 on Island/Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Red” (6:20) A2. “Fallen Angel” (6:00) A3. “One More Red Nightmare” (7:07) B1. “Providence” (8:08) B2. “Starless” (12:18) Credits: Robert Fripp — guitar, Mellotron, writer John Wetton — bass, vocals, writer William Bruford — […]


U.K. were an English symphonic-rock supergroup that released a self-titled album on Polydor as a four-piece in 1978, followed by the album Danger Money under a revised trio lineup in 1979. The original quartet featured the established talents of bassist/vocalist John Wetton (Mogul Thrash, King Crimson, Uriah Heep), guitarist Allan Holdsworth (Tempest, Soft Machine), keyboardist/violist […]