Men Without Hats

Men Without Hats were a Québécois New Wave/synthpop band that debuted with an EP on self-press H.A.T.S. Inc. in 1980, followed by two albums on Statik/MCA between 1982 and 1984. A further round of titles appeared on Mercury during the late 1980s.

Members: Ivan Doroschuk [Ivan] (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Dave Hill (bass, 1977-78), John Gurin (drums, 1977-78), Pete Seabrooke (guitar, 1977), Stefan Doroschuk (guitar, bass, violin, 1978-81, 1982-92, 2003), Colin Doroschuk (keyboards, guitar, guitar synthesizer, electronics, vocals, 1978-79, 2012), Paul Miscala (vocals, 1978), Jeremie Arrobas (drums, keyboards, electronics, 1979-81), Pierre Paquet (vocals, 1979), Lysanne Thibodeau (vocals, 1980), Roman Martin (guitar, 1980), Tracy Howe (guitar, 1980), Jean-Marc Pisapia (vocals, 1981), Mike Gabriel (guitar, 1981), Allan McCarthy (keyboards, piano, electronics, percussion, 1982-84), Lenny Pinkas (keyboards, 1985-87)


  • Folk of the 80’s (EP, 1980)
  • Rhythm of Youth (1982)
  • Folk of the ’80s (Part III) (1984)
  • Pop Goes the World (1987)
  • The Adventures of Women & Men Without Hate in the 21st Century (1989)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *