Men Without Hats ‎– Rhythm of Youth (1982)

Rhythm of Youth is the debut full-length studio album by Quebecois New Wave/synthpop trio Men Without Hats, released in 1982 on Statik/MCA. Tracklist: A1. “Ban the Game” (0:48) A2. “Living in China” (3:04)* A3. “The Great Ones Remember” (4:41) A4. “I Got The Message” (4:44) A5. “Cocoricci (Le Tango Des Voleurs)” (3:24) B1. “The Safety […]

Men Without Hats

Men Without Hats were a Québécois New Wave/synthpop band that debuted with an EP on self-press H.A.T.S. Inc. in 1980, followed by two albums on Statik/MCA between 1982 and 1984. A further round of titles appeared on Mercury during the late 1980s. Members: Ivan Doroschuk [Ivan] (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Dave Hill (bass, 1977-78), John Gurin […]