Madness ‎– One Step Beyond… (1979)

One Step Beyond… is the debut album by English two-tone/ska sextet Madness, released in October 1979 on Stiff Records.

A1. “One Step Beyond…” (2:17)
A2. “My Girl” (2:44)
A3. “Night Boat to Cairo” (3:28)
A4. “Believe Me” (2:28)
A5. “Land of Hope & Glory” (2:56)
A6. “The Prince” (3:17)
A7. “Tarzan’s Nuts” (2:23)
B1. “In the Middle of the Night” (3:00)
B2. “Bed & Breakfast Man” (2:31)
B3. “Razor Blade Alley” (2:41)
B4. “Swan Lake” (2:35)
B5. “Rockin’ in A Flat” (2:28)
B6. “Mummy’s Boy” (2:22)
B7. “Madness” (2:36)
B8. “Chipmunks Are Go!” (0:50)

Mike Barson — keyboards
Chris Foreman — guitar
Suggs — vocals
Mark Bedford — bass
Lee “Kix” Thompson — tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, vocals
Woody Woods Woodgate — drums, percussion
Chas Smash — backing vocals

Clive Langer — producer
Alan Winstanley — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

City Boy - The Day the Earth Caught Fire (1979)
The Day the Earth Caught Fire is the fifth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band City Boy, releas...
Emmanuel Booz ‎– Dans Quel État J'erre (1979)
Dans Quel État J'erre is the fourth album by French symphonic vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 19...
Jean-Luc Ponty - A Taste for Passion (1979)
A Taste for Passion is a 1979 studio album by French/American violinist Jean-Luc Ponty. The album is...
The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Run for Your Life (1979)
Run for Your Life is the third album by the Tarney/Spencer Band, produced by David Kershenbaum and r...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
Deaf School
Deaf School are an English art-rock band that released three albums on Warner Brothers between 1976 ...
MoFoYa ‎– Send a Message (1979)
Send a Message is an album by Hawaiian jazz-pop act MoFoYa, released in 1979 on Kona Gold. Tr...
Big in Japan
Big in Japan was an English punk band from Liverpool that recorded ten songs, including "Society f...
Heldon ‎– Stand By (1979)
Stand By is the seventh album by French avant-garde/electronic band Heldon, released in 1979 on Egg....
Lo Borges ‎– A Via-Láctea (1979)
A Via-Láctea is an album by Brazilian singer/songwriter Lo Borges, released in 1979 on Odeon. ...
Ambiance ‎– Ebun (1979)
Ebun is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz/funk combo Ambiance, released in 1979 on Da Mon. ...
Hermeto Pascoal ‎– Zabumbê-bum-á (1979)
Zabumbê-bum-á is the fourth studio album by Brazilian avant-garde jazz musician/composer Hermeto Pas...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *