Steve Kipner ‎– Knock the Walls Down (1979)

Knock the Walls Down is a pop/vocal album by Aussie music vet and industry songwriter Steve Kipner. Recorded with a veritable who’s who of West Coast studio musicians, the album was released in 1979 on Elektra.

A1. “The Beginning” (2:30)
A2. “Knock the Walls Down” (4:11)
A3. “Lovemaker” (3:12)
A4. “School of Broken Hearts” (3:58)
A5. “War Games” (3:48)
B1. “I’ve Got to Stop This Hurting You” (3:29)
B2. “Love Is its Own Reward” (3:25)
B3. “Cryin’ Out for Love” (3:32)
B4. “Guilty” (3:29)
B5. “The Ending” (3:23)

Backing Vocals – Bill Champlin, Bobby Kimball, Carmen Twillie, Tom Kelly, Venette Gloud
Bass – David Hungate
Drums – Jeff Porcaro
Electric Guitar – Jay Graydon
Percussion – Victor Feldman
Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Strings] – David Foster
Rhythm Guitar – Dean Parks
Trombone – Bill Reichenbach
Trumpet – Gary Grant, Jerry Hey
Vocals – Steve Kipner
Percussion – Victor Feldman
Piano – David Foster

Artist/Album Pages:

Eric Tagg - Smilin' Memories (1975)
Smilin' Memories is the debut solo album by American blue-eyed soul singer Eric Tagg, released in 19...
Sons of Champlin – Loosen Up Naturally (1969)
Loosen Up Naturally is the debut album by Bay Area R&B/jam-rock band the Sons of Champlin, origi...
Blondie - Eat to the Beat (1979)
Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on ...
Sparks ‎– No. 1 in Heaven (1979)
No. 1 in Heaven is the eighth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1979 on Virgin. ...
Didier Bocquet ‎– Voyage Cerebral (1979)
Voyage Cerebral is the second album by French electronic musician Didier Bocquet, released in 1979 o...
Flamen Dialis ‎– Symptome-Dei (1979)
Symptome-Dei is an album by French electronic/avant-garde ensemble Flamen Dialis, released in 1979 o...
Mike Harvey ‎– Great Expectations (1979)
Great Expectations is an album by Kiwi musician/composer Mike Harvey, released in 1979 on EMI. ...
Toyah ‎– Sheep Farming in Barnet (1979)
Sheep Farming in Barnet is the debut album by English New Wave/performance artist Toyah Willcox, rel...
Jimmy Webb ‎– El Mirage (1977)
El Mirage is the sixth album by American composer/arranger Jimmy Webb, released in 1977 on Atlantic....
Bill Champlin ‎– Runaway (1981)
Runaway is the second solo album by West Coast musician/vocalist/songwriter Bill Champlin, released ...
Lene Lovich ‎– Flex (1979)
Flex is the second album by New Wave/avant-pop vocalist Lene Lovich, released in 1979 on Stiff. ...
Goblin ‎– Patrick (1979)
Patrick is a soundtrack album by Italian instrumental band Goblin, released in 1979 on Cinevox. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *