Blondie – Eat to the Beat (1979)

Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on Chrysalis. Its release was accompanied with a videocassette that features promo clips for all 12 songs.

A1. “Dreaming” (3:02)
A2. “The Hardest Part” (3:37)
A3. “Union City Blue” (3:19)
A4. “Shayla” (3:51)
A5. “Eat to the Beat” (2:35)
A6. “Accidents Never Happen” (4:10)
B1. “Die Young Stay Pretty” (3:27)
B2. “Slow Motion” (3:25)
B3. “Atomic” (4:35)
B4. “Sound-A-Sleep” (4:12)
B5. “Victor” (3:19)
B6. “Living in the Real World” (2:38)

Deborah Harry – lead vocals
Chris Stein – guitar
Frank Infante – guitar, background vocals (B1, B5)
Nigel Harrison – bass
Jimmy Destri – keyboards, background vocals (B1, B5)
Clem Burke – drums

Mike Chapman – background vocals (B1, B5)
Donna Destri – background vocals (B6)
Ellie Greenwich – background vocals (A1, B3)
Lorna Luft – background vocals (A5, B2)
Randy Singer (Hennes) – harmonica (A5)

Artist/Album Pages:

Jean Carn ‎– When I Find You Love (1979)
When I Find You Love is the third album by American soul singer Jean Carn, released in 1979 on Phila...
MoFoYa ‎– Send a Message (1979)
Send a Message is an album by Hawaiian jazz-pop act MoFoYa, released in 1979 on Kona Gold. Tr...
Spyro Gyra ‎– Morning Dance (1979)
Morning Dance is the second album by American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Spyro Gyra, released in 1979 ...
Wazmo Nariz ‎– Things Aren't Right (1979)
Things Aren't Right is the first of two albums by Midwest New Wave eccentric Wazmo Nariz, released i...
Public Image Ltd. – Metal Box [Second Edition] (1979)
Metal Box is a double-album by English art-punk combo Public Image Limited, released in 1979 on Virg...
Errobi ‎– Ametsaren Bidea (1979)
Ametsaren Bidea is an album by Spanish symphonic/folk band Errobi, released in 1979 on Xoxoa. ...
Adam and the Ants ‎– Dirk Wears White Sox (1979)
Dirk Wears White Sox is the debut album by English New Wave band Adam and the Ants, released in 1979...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
The Boomtown Rats - The Fine Art of Surfacing (1979)
The Fine Art of Surfacing is the third album by Irish New Wave band the Boomtown Rats, released in 1...
Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979)
The Wall is the eleventh studio album by Pink Floyd, released on November 30, 1979, on Harvest (UK) ...
Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– I Am (1979)
I Am is the ninth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 19...
Sister Sledge ‎– We Are Family (1979)
We Are Family is the third album by American soul/funk family act Sister Sledge, released in 1979 on...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *