Spyro Gyra ‎– Morning Dance (1979)

Morning Dance is the second album by American Latin-jazz/rock ensemble Spyro Gyra, released in 1979 on MCA/Infinity.

A1. “Morning Dance” (3:58)
A2. “Jubilee” (4:31)
A3. “Rasul” (3:56)
A4. “Song for Lorraine” (3:59)
A5. “Starburst” (4:48)
B1. “Heliopolis” (5:34)
B2. “It Doesn’t Matter” (4:27)
B3. “Little Linda” (4:21)
B4. “End of Romaticism” (5:18)

Chet Catallo — guitar
Dave Samuels — marimba, vibraphone and steel drums
Eli KoniKoff — drums
Gerardo Velez — bongos, congas, percussion
Jay Beckenstein — alto saxophone, boobams, percussion
Jeremy Wall — acoustic and electric piano
Jim Kurzdorfer — bass
John Clark — French horn
John Tropea — electric and acoustic guitar
Lani Groves, Diva Gray, Gordon Gordy — vocalists
Michael Brecker — tenor saxophone solo
Randy Brecker — trumpet solo
Rick Strauss — guitar
Rubens Bassini — congas, timbales, percussion
Steve Jordan — drums
Suzanne Ciani — synthesizer
Ted Reinhardt — drums
Tom Schuaman — electric and acoustic piano
Will Lee — bass

Artist/Album Pages:

Sister Sledge ‎– We Are Family (1979)
We Are Family is the third album by American soul/funk family act Sister Sledge, released in 1979 on...
Lo Borges ‎– A Via-Láctea (1979)
A Via-Láctea is an album by Brazilian singer/songwriter Lo Borges, released in 1979 on Odeon. ...
Avalanche ‎– Perseverance Kills Our Game (1979)
Perseverance Kills Our Game is an album by Dutch folk/psych band Avalanche, released in 1979 on Star...
John Tropea
John Tropea (born Jan. 7, 1946) is an American jazz-funk guitarist from NYC. Discography: T...
Lene Lovich ‎– Flex (1979)
Flex is the second album by New Wave/avant-pop vocalist Lene Lovich, released in 1979 on Stiff. ...
Magazine ‎– Secondhand Daylight (1979)
Secondhand Daylight is the sophomore album by Mancunian maximalist rockers Magazine, released in 197...
Desert – Desert (1979)
Desert is an Italian electronic/library music album from the namesake project of A. Vuolo and E. Gra...
L'Orchestre Sympathique ‎– En Concert à la Grande Passe (1979)
En Concert à la Grande Passe is an album by Quebecois avant-garde jazz foursome L'Orchestre Sympathi...
MoFoYa ‎– Send a Message (1979)
Send a Message is an album by Hawaiian jazz-pop act MoFoYa, released in 1979 on Kona Gold. Tr...
Robert Palmer ‎– Double Fun (1978)
Double Fun is the fourth solo album by English blue-eyed soul singer Robert Palmer, released in 1978...
Sparks ‎– No. 1 in Heaven (1979)
No. 1 in Heaven is the eighth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1979 on Virgin. ...
Idris Muhammad - Power of Soul (1974)
Power of Soul is the third album by American jazz-funk drummer Idris Muhammad, released in 1974 on K...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *