Dee Dee Bridgewater ‎– Bad for Me (1979)

Bad for Me is the fourth solo album by American soul/funk/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, released in 1979 on Elektra.

A1. “Bad for Me” (5:35)
A2. “Back of Your Mind” (3:18)
A3. “For the Girls” (4:46)
A4. “Love Won’t Let Me Go” (4:00)
B1. “Streetsinger” (3:34)
B2. “It’s the Falling in Love” (3:36)
B3. “Tequila Mockingbird” (4:02)
B4. “Don’t Say It (If You Don’t Mean It)” (4:12)
B5. “Is This What Feeling Gets? (From thé Motion Picture The Wiz)” (3:55)

Dee Dee Bridgewater – lead vocals, backing vocals
George Duke – backing vocals, Yamaha electric grand piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, producer
Napoleon Murphy Brock – backing vocals, trombone
Lynn Davis – backing vocals
Jim Gilstrap – backing vocals
Josie James – backing vocals
Carolyn Dennis – backing vocals
Petsye Powell – backing vocals
Becky Lopez – backing vocals
Bobby Lyle – Fender Rhodes piano, Yamaha electric grand piano, minimoog, clavinet
Larry Dunn – Fender Rhodes piano, minimoog
Greg Phillinganes – Fender Rhodes piano
Roland Bautista – guitar
Byron Lee Miller – bass
Robert Matthew Powell – bass
Alphonso Johnson – bass
Ricky Lawson – drums
Sheila Escovedo – percussion
Paulinho da Costa – percussion
Lawrence Williams – tenor saxophone
Fred Jackson – baritone saxophone
Don Menza – tenor saxophone
Lew McCreary – trombone
George Bohanon – trombone
Louis Satterfield – trombone
William Frank Reichenbach Jr. – trombone
Maurice Spears – bass trombone
Jerry Hey – trumpet, flugelhorn
Bobby Bryant – trumpet
Rahmlee Michael Davis – trumpet
Sidney Muldrow – french horn
Richard Perissi – french horn

Artist/Album Pages:

Eskaton ‎– 4 Visions (1979)
4 Visions is an album by French Zeuhl band Eskaton, recorded in 1979 and released two years later on...
The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)
Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Ficti...
Jean-Luc Ponty ‎– Individual Choice (1983)
Individual Choice is the ninth Atlantic-era studio album by French/American violinist Jean-Luc Ponty...
Saga – Images at Twilight (1979)
Images at Twilight is the second album by Canadian symphonic/art-rock band Saga, released in 1979 on...
Steve Hackett ‎– Spectral Mornings (1979)
Spectral Mornings is the third solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released in 1...
Heldon ‎– Stand By (1979)
Stand By is the seventh album by French avant-garde/electronic band Heldon, released in 1979 on Egg....
Pekka Pohjola ‎– Visitation (1979)
Visitation is the fourth album by Finnish jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, released in 197...
Hermeto Pascoal ‎– Zabumbê-bum-á (1979)
Zabumbê-bum-á is the fourth studio album by Brazilian avant-garde jazz musician/composer Hermeto Pas...
Flame Dream ‎– Elements (1979)
Elements is the second album by Swiss symphonic-rock band Flame Dream, released in 1979 on Vertigo. ...
Sukellusvene ‎– Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia (1979)
Vesi- ja Lintumusiikkia is an album by Finnish jazz-rock sextet Sukellusvene, released in 1979 on Lo...
Gina X Performance ‎– Nice Mover (1979)
Nice Mover is the first of two albums by the Gina X Performance, released in 1979 on EMI. Tr...
Narada Michael Walden – The Dance of Life (1979)
The Dance of Life is the fourth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician Narada Michael Walden...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *