Stanley Clarke – Journey to Love (1975)

Journey to Love is the third album by American jazz-rock bassist Stanley Clarke, released in 1975 on Nemperor.

A1. “Silly Putty” (4:40)
A2. “Journey to Love” (4:54)
A3. “Hello Jeff” (5:16)
A4. “Song to John (Part 1) (Dedicated to John Coltrane)” (4:20)
B1. “Song to John (Part 2) (Dedicated to John Coltrane)” (6:05)
B2. “Concerto for Jazz / Rock Orchestra (Part I, Part II, Part III, Part IV)” (14:09)

Stanley Clarke — conductor, producer, electric bass, organ, acoustic bass, bells, tubular bells, gong, vocals, piccolo bass, synthesizer
George Duke — Minimoog, synthesizer, organ, arp solina string ensemble, Clavinet, piano, electric piano, bells, vocals
Jeff Beck — electric guitar, lead guitar
Lenny White — drums
Chick Corea — piano
Mahavishnu John McLaughlin — acoustic guitar
Steve Gadd — drums, percussion
David Sancious — guitar, 12-string guitar
Jon Faddis — brass
Lewis M. Soloff — brass
David Taylor — trombone
Peter Gordon — brass
Allen Rubin — brass
Thomas Malone — brass
John Clark — brass
Earl Chapin — brass
Wilmer Wise — brass

Bernie Kirsh — engineer
Ken Scott — co-producer, engineer
Jerry Solomon — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Litto Nebbia ‎– Fuera del Cielo (1975)
Fuera del Cielo is the seventh solo album by Argentinian musician/composer Litto Nebbia, released in...
Pink Floyd ‎– Wish You Were Here (1975)
Wish You Were Here is the seventh proper album by English space-rock band Pink Floyd, released in 19...
Quiet Sun ‎– Mainstream (1975)
Mainstream is an album by English jazz-rock band Quiet Sun, released in 1975 on Island/Antilles. ...
Manuel Göttsching ‎– Inventions for Electric Guitar (1975)
Inventions for Electric Guitar is an album by German guitarist Manuel Göttsching, released in 1975 o...
South Shore Commission ‎– South Shore Commission (1975)
South Shore Commission is the sole longplayer by the long-running soul/funk septet the South Shore C...
Neil Merryweather - Kryptonite (1975)
Kryptonite is an album by Canadian rock bassist Neil Merryweather, released in 1975 on Mercury. The ...
Isaac Hayes ‎– Chocolate Chip (1975)
Chocolate Chip is the tenth album by American R&B musician/vocalist Isaac Hayes, released in 197...
Octobre ‎– Survivance (1975)
Survivance is the third album by Quebecois symphonic/chanson combo Octobre, released in 1975 on Tran...
The Mahavishnu Orchestra with John McLaughlin ‎– The Inner Mounting Flame (1971)
The Inner Mounting Flame is the debut album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble the Mahavishnu Orche...
Triumvirat ‎– Spartacus (1975)
Spartacus is the third album by German symphonic-rock trio Triumvirat, released in 1975 on Harvest/C...
Rolf Kühn Jazzgroup ‎– Going to the Rainbow (1970)
Going to the Rainbow is an album by German jazz clarinetist Rolf Kühn's Jazzgroup, featuring brother...
Area - Crac! (1975)
Crac! is the third studio album by Italian avant-garde/jazz-rock band Area, released in 1975 on Cram...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *