Chick Corea – Return to Forever (1972)

Return to Forever is an album American pianist Chick Corea, recorded with a multi-national cast of players and released in 1972 on ECM. The lineup subsequently renamed itself after the album and released a followup under the nameplate.

A1. “Return to Forever” (12:06)
A2. “Crystal Silence” (6:55)
A3. “What Game Shall We Play Today” (4:26)
B. “Sometime Ago – La fiesta” (23:18)

Chick Corea — electric piano, writer
Joe Farrell — flute, soprano saxophone
Flora Purim — vocals, percussion
Stan Clarke — electric bass, double bass
Airto Moreira — drums, percussion

Tony May — recording engineer
Manfred Eicher — producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *