Gentle Giant ‎– Octopus (1972)

Octopus is the fourth album by English art-rock six-piece Gentle Giant, released in 1972 on the Vertigo and Columbia labels.

A1. The Advent of Panurge (4:41)
A2. Raconteur Troubadour (4:01)
A3. A Cry for Everyone (4:03)
A4. Knots (4:11)
B1. The Boys in the Band (4:32)
B2. Dog’s Life (3:11)
B3. Think of Me With Kindness (3:34)
B4. River (5:52)

Kerry Minnear — keyboards, vibraphone, percussion, cello, Moog, lead vocals, backing vocals
Raymond Shulman — bass violin, guitar, percussion, vocals
Gary Green — guitar, percussion
Derek Shulman — lead tenor vocals, alto saxophone
Philip Shulman — saxophone, trumpet, mellophone, lead vocals, backing vocals
John Weathers — drums, percussion, xylophone

Martin Rushent — engineer
Gentle Giant — producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *