Prince ‎– Sign “O” The Times (1987)

Sign “O” The Times is the ninth studio album by American R&B/pop musician/vocalist Prince, released in 1987 on Paisley Park. Tracklist: 1. “Sign ‘o’ the Times” (5:02) 2. “Play in the Sunshine” (5:05) 3. “Housequake” (4:38) 4. “Ballad of Dorothy Parker” (4:04) 5. “It” (5:10) 6. “Starfish and Coffee” (2:51) 7. “Slow Love” (4:18) 8. […]

Sheila E. ‎– In Romance 1600 (1985)

In Romance 1600 is the second solo album by American Latin-dance percussionist/vocalist Sheila E., produced by Prince and released in 1985 on Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Sister Fate” (3:50) A2. “Dear Michaelangelo” (4:38) A3. “A Love Bizzare” (12:18) B1. “Toy Box” (5:32) B2. “Yellow” (2:11) B3. “Romance 1600” (3:56) B4. “Merci for the Speed of […]

Dee Dee Bridgewater ‎– Bad for Me (1979)

Bad for Me is the fourth solo album by American soul/funk/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, released in 1979 on Elektra. Tracklist: A1. “Bad for Me” (5:35) A2. “Back of Your Mind” (3:18) A3. “For the Girls” (4:46) A4. “Love Won’t Let Me Go” (4:00) B1. “Streetsinger” (3:34) B2. “It’s the Falling in Love” (3:36) B3. […]

Con Funk Shun ‎– Loveshine (1978)

Loveshine is the fourth album by American soul/funk septet Con Funk Shun, released in 1978 on Mercury. The album features percussion work from future Latin-funk/dance-pop sensation Sheila E., credited here with her full surname Escovedo. Tracklist: A1. “So Easy” (4:30) A2. “Magic Woman” (4:14) A3. “Shake and Dance with Me” (3:49) A4. “Make It Last” (5:02) […]

Sheila E.

Sheila E. — aka Sheila Cecelia Escovedo (Dec. 12, 1957) — is an American soul-funk percussionist from Oakland, Calif., that released four albums on Warner Bros. between 1984 and 1991, the middle two on benefactor Prince‘s Paisley Park imprint. Earlier in her career, she cut two albums on Fantasy as part of the Latin-funk duo […]

Billy Cobham – Inner Conflicts (1978)

Inner Conflicts is an album by jazz-rock drummer Billy Cobham, released in 1978 on Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Inner Conflicts” (10:49) A2. “The Muffin Talks Back” (9:52) B1. “Nickles and Dimes” (7:21) B2. “El Barrio” (6:30) B3. “Arroyo” (4:15) Credits: Bass – John Williams Drums – Billy Cobham Guitar – John Scofield Keyboards – Dawilli Gonga […]