The Planets ‎– Goon Hilly Down (1979)

Goon Hilly Down is the first of two albums by Liverpudlian New Wave combo The Planets, released in 1979 on Rialto. Stateside, the album was issued eponymously on Motown.

A1. “Iron for the Iron” (3:41)
A2. “Mile High” (3:51)
A3. “A Minute Ago” (0:00)
A4. “Lines” (4:00)
B1. “Break It to Me Gently” (3:05)
B2. “Too Late” (3:23)
B3. “Secret” (2:42)
B4. “Ball and Chain” (3:22)
B5. “I’m on Fire” (4:15)

Steve Lindsey — lead vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards, drums, producer
Tony Wimshurst — guitar, backing vocals
John Turnbull — guitar
Danny Kustow — guitar
Paul Madden — guitar
John Ward — keyboards, backing vocals
Micky Gallagher — keyboards
Budgie — drums
Charlie Charles — drums, percussion
Andy Duncan — percussion
Jane Robbins — backing vocals
Kate Robbins — backing vocals
Alan Winstanley — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

The Stranglers ‎– The Raven (1979)
The Raven is the fourth album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stranglers, released in 1979 on ...
Chrisma ‎– Hibernation (1979)
Hibernation is the second album by Italian synth-punk duo Chrisma, released in 1979 on Polydor.  ...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band ‎– Angel Station (1979)
Angel Station is the ninth studio album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in 1979 on Bronze and...
Mezquita ‎– Recuerdos de mi Tierra (1979)
Recuerdos de mi Tierra is an album by Spanish symphonic/flamenco-rock band Mezquita, released in 197...
Mike Harvey ‎– Great Expectations (1979)
Great Expectations is an album by Kiwi musician/composer Mike Harvey, released in 1979 on EMI. ...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
Avalanche ‎– Perseverance Kills Our Game (1979)
Perseverance Kills Our Game is an album by Dutch folk/psych band Avalanche, released in 1979 on Star...
Flash and the Pan ‎– Flash and the Pan (1979)
Flash and the Pan is the debut album by the namesake Australian studio project headed by the songwri...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– X-Static (1979)
X-Static is the eighth studio album by the American rock–soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, relea...
Prince ‎– Prince (1979)
Prince is the second album by the namesake soul/funk artist, released in 1979 on Warner Bros. ...
Bruce Woolley & the Camera Club ‎– English Garden (1979)
English Garden is the lone album by English New Wave/synthpop band Bruce Woolley and the Camera Club...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *