The Jam – Setting Sons (1979)

Setting Sons is the fourth album by English pop/rock trio The Jam, released in 1979 on Polydor.

A1. “Girl on the Phone” (2:57)
A2. “Thick as Thieves” (3:40)
A3. “Private Hell” (3:51)
A4. “Little Boy Soldiers” (3:33)
A5. “Wasteland” (2:52)
B1. “Burning Sky” (3:32)
B2. “Smithers-Jones” (3:00)*
B3. “Saturday’s Kids” (2:53)
B4. “The Eton Rifles” (3:59)
B5. “Heat Wave” (2:24)

1979 shortplayers:
A. “Strange Town” (3:47) / B. “The Butterfly Collector” (3:06)
A. “When You’re Young” (3:14) / B. “Smithers-Jones” (2:57)**
*string trio / **rock trio

Paul Weller — performer, writer
Bruce Foxton — performer, writer
Rick Buckler — performer

Jam Philharmonic Orchestra — cello, timpani, recorder
Vic Coppersmith-Heaven — engineer, producer, remixer
Pete Solley — string arrangements
Merton Mick — piano
Rudi — saxophone

Artist/Album Pages:

October – October (1979)
October is one of two back-to-back albums by the namesake American symphonic-rock band, released in ...
Bruce Woolley & the Camera Club ‎– English Garden (1979)
English Garden is the lone album by English New Wave/synthpop band Bruce Woolley and the Camera Club...
Split Enz ‎– Frenzy (1979)
Frenzy is the fourth album by kiwi art-rock band Split Enz, released down under in 1979 on Mushroom ...
The Style Council ‎– Confessions of a Pop Group (1988)
Confessions of a Pop Group is the fourth full-length studio album by English sophisti-pop combo the ...
Gina X Performance ‎– Nice Mover (1979)
Nice Mover is the first of two albums by the Gina X Performance, released in 1979 on EMI. Tr...
Synergy – Games (1979)
Games is the fourth album by Synergy, the performance moniker of American keyboardist/electronic com...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Platinum (1979)
Platinum is the fifth album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released in 197...
Judie Tzuke ‎– Welcome to the Cruise (1979)
Welcome to the Cruise is the debut album by English songwriter/vocalist Judie Tzuke, released in 197...
Brand X ‎– Product (1979)
Product is the fourth studio album by English jazz-rock operative Brand X, released in 1979 on Chari...
Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...
Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)
Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in Novem...
Arachnoid ‎– Arachnoid (1979)
Arachnoid is the lone album by the namesake French symphonic/psych band, released in 1979 on Divox. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *