Skids ‎– Days in Europa (1979)

Days in Europa is the second album by Scottish New Wave/Celt rockers the Skids, produced by Bill Nelson and released in 1979 on Virgin. The vacated drummer’s seat is held for this release by Blitz impresario Rusty Egan.

A1. “Animation” (4:27)
A2. “Charade” (4:00)
A3. “Dulce et Decorum Est (Pro Patria Mori)” (4:34)
A4. Pros and Cons(3:19)
A5. “Home of the Saved” (4:26)
B1. “Working for the Yankee Dollar” (3:35)
B2. “The Olympian” (3:22)
B3. “Thanatos” (4:02)
B4. “A Day In Europa” (2:56)
B5. “Peaceful Times” (5:00)

Richard Jobson – vocals
Stuart Adamson – guitar, vocals, keyboards
William Simpson – bass guitar, vocals

Rusty Egan – drums
Bill Nelson – keyboards

Artist/Album Pages:

Zed ‎– Visions of Dune (1979)
Visions of Dune is a 1979 album by French electronic musician Bernard Szajner, released under the pe...
The Skids were a Scottish New Wave/modern-rock band that released four albums and assorted shortpl...
James White & the Blacks ‎– Off White (1979)
Off White is an album by NYC avant-funksters James White & the Blacks, released in 1979 on ZE. ...
Be-Bop Deluxe
Be-Bop Deluxe was an English rock band led by guitarist and songwriter Bill Nelson. The first lineup...
Honeyelk ‎– Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy (1979)
Stoyz Vi Dozévéloy is an album by French Zeuhl ensemble Honeyelk, released in 1979 on Oxygène. ...
Devo ‎– Duty Now for the Future (1979)
Duty Now for the Future is the second album by American New Wave/performance art band Devo, released...
Dry Jack ‎– Magical Elements (1979)
Magical Elements is the first of two back-to-back albums by American jazz-rock combo Dry Jack, relea...
Camel - I Can See Your House From Here (1979)
I Can See Your House From Here is a 1979 album by English band Camel. The album was produced by ex-Q...
Joe Jackson ‎– Look Sharp! (1979)
Look Sharp! is the debut album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1979 on A&M...
The Specials ‎– The Specials (1979)
The Specials is the debut album by the namesake Coventry Two Tone/ska band, produced by Elvis Costel...
XTC ‎– Drums and Wires (1979)
Drums and Wires is the third album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1979 on Virgin...
Bloque ‎– Hombre, Tierra y Alma (1979)
Hombre, Tierra y Alma is an album by Spanish symphonic-rock band Bloque, released in 1979 on Chapa. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *