Asia ‎– Asia (1982)

Asia is the debut album by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock supergroup comprised of ex-King Crimson/UK vocalist/bassist John Wetton, former Yes guitarist Steve Howe, onetime Buggle Geoff Downes, and erstwhile “P” in ELP Carl Palmer. Sporting a serpentine cover image by Yes/Osibisa/Uriah Heep painter/illustrator Roger Dean, the album was released in 1982 on Geffen.

A1. “Heat of the Moment” (3:50)
A2. “Only Time Will Tell” (4:44)
A3. “Sole Survivor” (4:48)
A4. “One Step Closer” (4:16)
A5. “Time Again” (4:45)
B1. “Wildest Dreams” (5:10)
B2. “Without You” (5:04)
B3. “Cutting It Fine” (5:35)
B4. “Here Comes the Feeling” (5:42)

Geoffrey Downes — keyboards, vocals, songwriter
Steve Howe — guitar, vocals, songwriter
Carl Palmer — drums, percussion, songwriter
John Wetton — lead vocals, bass guitar, songwriter

Mike Stone — engineering
Roger Dean — cover design
Brian Griffin — photography

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *