Icehouse ‎– Primitive Man (1982)

Primitive Man is the 1982 sophomore album by Australian modernist New Wave/art-pop band Icehouse, released Down Under on Festival-subsidiary Regular Records and internationally on Chrysalis. Northern Hemisphere issues alter the tracklist and appropriate the band’s 1981 non-album single “Love in Motion.”

The album was originally conceived as a solo project by frontman Iva Davies, who recorded most of the instrumental tracks before a new Icehouse lineup congealed around studio recruits.

Tracklist (Regular):
A1. “Great Southern Land” (5:19)
A2. “Uniform” (4:13)
A3. “Hey Little Girl” (4:25)
A4. “Street Cafe” (4:13)
A5. “Glam (Instrumental)” (3:22)
B1. “Trojan Blue” (5:03)
B2. “One by One” (4:02)
B3. “Break These Chains” (3:43)
B4. “Mysterious Thing” (4:25)
B5. “Goodnight Mr Matthews” (4:00)

Tracklist (Chrysalis):
A1. “Uniform” (4:09)
A2. “Street Café” (4:22)
A3. “Hey Little Girl” (4:10)
A4. “Glam” (3:18)
A5. “Great Southern Land” (5:14)
B1. “Trojan Blue” (4:59)
B2. “Love in Motion” (3:34)
B3. “Mysterious Thing” (4:21)
B4. “One by One” (3:57)
B5. “Goodnight, Mr. Matthews” (3:57)

Iva Davies – vocals, guitar, Sequential Circuits Prophet-5, bass guitar, Linn drum machine, Fairlight CMI

Mixing – Cameron Allan, Bob Clearmountain, Iva Davies, Keith Forsey
Engineer – Dave Jerden, Brian Reeves, David Price, Rick Butz
Produced – Iva Davies, Keith Forsey

Artist/Album Pages:

Mike Oldfield ‎– Five Miles Out (1982)
Five Miles Out is the seventh album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, release...
Pekka Pohjola ‎– Urban Tango (1982)
Urban Tango is the sixth solo album by Finnish symphonic/jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, ...
ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)
The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by...
Akira Takasaki ‎– Tusk of Jaguar (1982)
Tusk of Jaguar is the debut solo album by Japanese hard-rock guitarist Akira Takasaki, released in 1...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
Icehouse - Sidewalk (1984)
Sidewalk is the third album by Australian modern-rockers Icehouse, released in 1984 on Chrysali...
Kenny Loggins ‎– High Adventure (1982)
High Adventure is the fourth solo album by West Coast pop/rock vocalist/songwriter Kenny Loggins, re...
Iron Maiden ‎– The Number of the Beast (1982)
The Number of the Beast is the third album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1982 on EM...
Ric Ocasek ‎– Beatitude (1982)
Beatitude is the debut solo album by Cars frontman Ric Ocasek, released in 1982 on Geffen. Musically...
Peter Hammill – Enter K (1982)
Enter K is the eleventh solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1982 on Naive Rec...
Toshiki Kadomatsu ‎– Weekend Fly to the Sun (1982)
Weekend Fly to the Sun is the second album by Japanese musician/songwriter Toshiki Kadomatsu, record...
Midnight Oil ‎– 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 (1982)
10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 is the fourth album by Kiwi art-rockers Midnight Oil, released in 1982...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *