Weekend ‎– La Varieté (1982)

La Varieté is the singular album by Welsh sophisti-pop trio Weekend, released in 1982 on Rough Trade.

A1. “The End of the Affair” (3:05)
A2. “Weekend Stroll” (3:23)
A3. “Summer Days” (2:53)
A4. “Carnival Headache” (2:51)
A5. “Drum Beat for Baby” (2:57)
A6. “Life in the Day of (Pt 1)” (3:49)
B1. “Life in the Day of (Pt 2)” (2:23)
B2. “Sleepy Theory” (2:52)
B3. “Woman’s Eyes” (2:49)
B4. “Weekend Off” (3:20)
B5. “Red Planes” (4:46)
B6. “Nostalgia” (3:50)

Alison Statton — vocals, bass, writer
Simon Booth — guitar, writer
Spike — guitar, viola, string arrangements, writer

Dawson Miller — percussion
Roy Dodds — drums
Dave Harwood — double bass, violin, string arrangements
Larry Stabbins — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, writer
Weekend — arranger
Robbin Millar — arranger
Norman Mighell — mixing, recording engineer
Chaz Harrowell — mixing, recording engineer
Phil Moxham — bass (A3, A4)
Annie Whitehead — (A4)

Artist/Album Pages:

Raven ‎– Wiped Out (1982)
Wiped Out is the second album by English metal trio Raven, released in 1982 on Neat Records. ...
ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)
The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by...
The S.O.S. Band ‎– S.O.S. III (1982)
S.O.S. III is the third album by American soul/funk act the S.O.S. Band, released in 1982 on Tabu. ...
Lawrence Gowan ‎– Gowan (1982)
Gowan is the debut album by Scottish/Canadian hard-rock vocalist Lawrence Gowan, released in 1982 on...
Nara Leão ‎– Nasci Para Bailar (1982)
Nasci Para Bailar is the 16th studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Nara Leão, released ...
X ‎– Under the Big Black Sun (1982)
Under the Big Black Sun is the third album by Angeleno rockers X, produced by Ray Manzarek and relea...
Juicy ‎– Juicy (1982)
Juicy is the debut album by the namesake American soul/funk band, produced by Eumir Deodato and rele...
True Sounds of Liberty ‎– Beneath the Shadows (1982)
Beneath the Shadows is the second album by Californian art-punkers True Sounds of Liberty, released ...
Marshall Crenshaw ‎– Marshall Crenshaw (1982)
Marshall Crenshaw is the debut album by the namesake American guitarist/songwriter, released in 1982...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Five Miles Out (1982)
Five Miles Out is the seventh album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, release...
Artport ‎– Artport (1982)
Artport is an album by the namesake American jazz-rock combo, self-released by the band in 1982 with...
P.L.J. Band ‎– Armageddon (1982)
Armageddon is the first of two albums by Greek symphonic/psych-rockers the P.L.J. Band, released in ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *