The Fixx ‎– Shuttered Room (1982)

Shuttered Room is the debut album by English New Wave/art-rock band The Fixx, produced by Rupert Hine and released in 1982 on MCA. The UK and US versions of the album feature slightly different tracklists.

Tracklist (UK):
A1. “Some People” (3:01)
A2. “Stand or Fall” (4:00)
A3. “Cameras in Paris” (3:52)
A4. “Shuttered Room” (2:47)
A5. “The Fool” (5:21)
B1. “Lost Planes” (3:23)
B2. “I Live” (4:53)
B3. “Sinking Island” (3:16)
B4. “Time in a Glass” (3:32)
B5. “Red Skies at Night” (4:20)

Tracklist (US):
A1. “I Found You” (3:38)
A2. “Some People” (3:01)
A3. “Stand or Fall” (4:00)
A4. “The Strain” (3:35)
A5. “Red Skies” (4:20)
B1. “Lost Planes” (3:23)
B2. “Cameras in Paris” (3:52)
B3. “I Live” (4:53)
B4. “Shuttered Room” (2:47)
B5. “The Fool” (5:21)

Cy Curnin – vocals
Rupert Greenall – keyboards
Jamie West-Oram – guitar
Charlie Barrett – bass
Adam Woods – percussion, drums

Producer: Rupert Hine

Artist/Album Pages:

Scritti Politti ‎– Songs to Remember (1982)
Songs to Remember is the debut album by English art-pop combo Scritti Politti, released in 1982 on R...
Continuum ‎– End of Line (1984)
End of Line is an album by Midwest jazz-rock trio Continuum, self-released in 1984 on the band's own...
Terraced Garden ‎– Melody & Menace (1982)
Melody & Menace is the debut album by Canadian symphonic-rock combo Terraced Garden, self-releas...
Budgie ‎– Deliver Us from Evil (1982)
Deliver Us from Evil is the tenth and final studio album by Welsh hard rockers Budgie, released in 1...
Flash & The Pan ‎– Headlines (1982)
Headlines is the third album by Australian modernist art-rock project Flash and the Pan, released in...
Chaka Khan ‎– Chaka Khan (1982)
Chaka Khan is the fourth solo album by the namesake American soul/funk vocalist, released in 1982 on...
X ‎– Under the Big Black Sun (1982)
Under the Big Black Sun is the third album by Angeleno rockers X, produced by Ray Manzarek and relea...
ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)
The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by...
Eye to Eye ‎– Eye to Eye (1982)
Eye to Eye is the first of two albums by the namesake English jazz-pop duo, produced by Gary Katz at...
Rational Youth ‎– Cold War Night Life (1982)
Cold War Night Life is the debut album by Canadian modernist New Wave/coldwave combo Rational Youth,...
Rush ‎– Signals (1982)
Signals is the ninth studio album by Canadian modern-rock trio Rush, released in 1982 on Anthem/Merc...
Kansas ‎– Vinyl Confessions (1982)
Vinyl Confessions is the eighth studio album by American rock band Kansas, released in 1982 on Kirsh...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *