XTC ‎– English Settlement (1982)

English Settlement is the fifth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1982 on Virgin.

A1. “Runaways” (4:51)
A2. “Ball and Chain” (4:28)
A3. “Senses Working Overtime” (4:45)
A4. “Jason and the Argonauts” (6:03)
B1. “No Thugs in Our House” (5:16)
B2. “Yacht Dance” (3:52)
B3. “All of a Sudden (It’s Too Late)” (5:18)
C1. “Melt the Guns” (6:31)
C2. “Leisure” (5:01)
C3. “It’s Nearly Africa” (3:54)
C4. “Knuckle Down” (4:26)
D1. “Fly on the Wall” (3:11)
D2. “Down in the Cockpit” (5:35)
D3. “English Roundabout” (3:50)
D4. “Snowman” (4:26)

Blame the Weather” (3:38)
Tissue Tigers (The Arguers)” (3:54)
Heaven is Paved with Broken Glass” (5:05)

Andy Partridge — songwriter, lead vocals, backing vocals, 12 string guitar, synthesizer, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electro-acoustic guitar, amplification, angklung, alto saxophone, percussion, sound effects
Colin Moulding — songwriter, lead vocals, backing vocals, fretless bass, synthesizer, piano, bass guitar, percussion
Dave Gregory — synthesizer, 12 string guitar, backing vocals, percussion, electric guitar, Spanish guitar, fuzzbox, piano
Terry Chambers — drums, synthesizer, percussion, backing vocals

Hugh Padgham — producer, mixing, engineering, backing vocals
Hans de Vente — backing vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Orange Juice ‎– Rip It Up (1982)
Rip It Up is the second album by Scottish New Wave/funk-pop band Orange Juice, released in November ...
Toyah ‎– The Changeling (1982)
The Changeling is the fourth album by English New Wave vocalist/performance artist Toyah Willcox, re...
Chicago ‎– Chicago 16 (1982)
Chicago 16 is the thirteenth studio album by American melodic-rock band Chicago, released in 1982 on...
Heart ‎– Private Audition (1982)
Private Audition is the fifth proper studio album by American hard rockers Heart, released in 1982 o...
The Adicts ‎– Sound of Music (1982)
Sound of Music is the second album by theatrical English punk-rockers The Adicts, released in 1982 o...
Shalamar ‎– Friends (1982)
Friends is the sixth album by American soul/funk vocal trio Shalamar, released in 1982 on SOLAR. Ins...
Frigidaire Tango ‎– The Cock (1982)
The Cock is the singular full-length studio album by the original formation of Italian New Wavers Fr...
National Health ‎– D.S. Al Coda (1982)
D.S. Al Coda is the third and final album by English jazz-rock ensemble National Health, released in...
Strange Advance ‎– Worlds Away (1982)
Worlds Away is the debut album by Canadian New Wave/synthpop combo Strange Advance, produced by Bruc...
Laughing Clowns ‎– Mr Uddich-Schmuddich Goes to Town (1982)
Mr Uddich-Schmuddich Goes to Town is the first of three studio albums by Australian avant-garde/jazz...
Fleetwood Mac ‎– Mirage (1982)
Mirage is the thirteenth album by English/American pop/rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1982 on ...
Leon Ware ‎– Leon Ware (1982)
Leon Ware is the fifth album by the namesake American R&B/soul vocalist/composer/producer, relea...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *