The Police ‎– Synchronicity (1983)

Synchronicity is the fifth album by English modern-rock/reggae trio The Police, released in 1983 on A&M. Tracklist: A1. “Synchronicity I” (3:23) A2. “Walking in Your Footsteps” (3:36) A3. “O My God” (4:02) A4. “Mother” (3:05) A5. “Miss Gradenko” (2:00) A6. “Synchronicity II” (5:00) B1. “Every Breath You Take” (4:13) B2. “King of Pain” (4:59) B3. […]

XTC ‎– English Settlement (1982)

English Settlement is the fifth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1982 on Virgin. Tracklist: A1. “Runaways” (4:51) A2. “Ball and Chain” (4:28) A3. “Senses Working Overtime” (4:45) A4. “Jason and the Argonauts” (6:03) B1. “No Thugs in Our House” (5:16) B2. “Yacht Dance” (3:52) B3. “All of a Sudden (It’s Too […]

Frida ‎– Something’s Going On (1982)

Something’s Going On is the first of three post-ABBA solo albums by Scandinavian vocalist Frida Lyngstad, produced by Phil Collins and released in 1982 on Polar/Atlantic/Polydor. The tracklist represents the crème of some 100 songs submitted for the project, with tunes by Stephen Bishop (“Tell Me That It’s Over”), Rod Argent (“Baby Don’t You Cry […]

Kate Bush – The Dreaming (1982)

The Dreaming is the fourth studio album by singer, composer, and performance artist Kate Bush, released on September 13, 1982, on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Sat in Your Lap” (3:29) A2. “There Goes a Tenner” (3:24) A3. “Pull Out the Pin” (5:26) A4. “Suspended in Gaffa” (3:54) A5. “Leave It Open” (3:20) B1. “The Dreaming” (4:41) […]

Spandau Ballet ‎– Journeys to Glory (1981)

Journeys to Glory is the debut album by English funk-pop/blue-eyed soul quintet Spandau Ballet, released in 1981 on Reformation/Chrysalis. The album was produced by Easy Street/Landscape drummer Richard James Burgess, who coined the phrase “New Romantic” to describe the music/fashion Blitz Club scene that spawned the band. Tracklist: A1. “To Cut a Long Story Short” […]

Genesis – Abacab (1981)

Abacab is the eleventh studio album by English modern-rock trio Genesis, released in 1981 on Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Abacab” Banks, Collins, Rutherford (6:58) A2. “No Reply at All” Banks, Collins, Rutherford (4:33) A3. “Me and Sarah Jane” Banks (6:02) A4. “Keep It Dark” Banks, Collins, Rutherford (4:33)* B1. “Dodo/Lurker” Banks, Collins, Rutherford (7:31) B2. “Who […]