Eye to Eye ‎– Eye to Eye (1982)

Eye to Eye is the first of two albums by the namesake English jazz-pop duo, produced by Gary Katz at LA’s Village Recorder and released in 1982 on Warner Bros. Instrumentation is provided by veteran rock guitarist Rick Derringer, journeyman jazz-funk bassist Chuck Rainey, and Toto drummer Jeff Porcaro, with guest spots by Zappa percussionist Ian Underwood and Steely Dan co-head Donald Fagen.

A1. “Hunger Pains” (4:01)
A2. “Life in Motion” (4:19)
A3. “Nice Girls” (5:11)
A4. “More Hopeless Knowledge” (4:09)
B1. “Progress Ahead” (3:50)
B2. “Physical Attraction” (4:26)
B3. “Time Flys” (5:11)
B4. “On the Mend” (4:24)

Written-By, Keyboards – Julian Marshall
Written-By, Vocals – Deborah Berg

Bass – Chuck Rainey (A1 to B1, B3, B4)
Drums – Jeff Porcaro (A1 to A3, B1 to B3)
Guitar – Rick Derringer
Keyboards – Ian Underwood (A1)
Marimba – Ruth Underwood (A1)
Percussion – Starz Vanderlocket
Soloist, Guitar – Elliot Randall (A2–A4, B2)
Soloist, Synthesizer [Synthesizer] – Donald Fagen (B4)
Backing vocals – Timothy B. Schmit (B3)

Photography By – Tadayoshi Arai
Producer – Gary Katz
Engineer – Daniel Lazarus, Elliot Scheiner, Roger Nichols

Artist/Album Pages:

Stormy Six ‎– Al Volo (1982)
Al Volo is the eighth and final studio album by Italian avant-garde/art-rock band Stormy Six, releas...
True Sounds of Liberty ‎– Beneath the Shadows (1982)
Beneath the Shadows is the second album by Californian art-punkers True Sounds of Liberty, released ...
Al Jarreau ‎– Breakin' Away (1981)
Breakin' Away is the fifth album by American jazz-pop/soul vocalist Al Jarreau, released in 1981 on ...
Alphonse Mouzon ‎– The Man Incognito (1976)
The Man Incognito is the fourth album by American jazz-funk drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 197...
Lili Drop ‎– N (1982)
N is the second album by French New Wave combo Lili Drop, released in 1982 on Ariola-subsidiary Arab...
Blanket of Secrecy ‎– Ears Have Walls (1982)
Ears Have Walls is the lone album by phantom English art-pop trio Blanket of Secrecy, released in 19...
Airplay ‎– Airplay (1980)
Airplay is the sole album by the namesake project of producers/composers Jay Graydon and David Foste...
The Broughtons ‎– Superchip (1982)
Superchip is the second of two albums released by the Edgar Broughton Band under the truncated namep...
The Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (1982)
Forever Now is the third album by English New Wave band the Psychedelic Furs, released in 1982 on CB...
Lee Garrett - Heat for the Feets (1976)
Heat for the Feets is the only album by American R&B vocalist/songwriter Lee Garrett, released i...
Rush ‎– Signals (1982)
Signals is the ninth studio album by Canadian modern-rock trio Rush, released in 1982 on Anthem/Merc...
Zarathustra ‎– Also Spielt... (1982)
Also Spielt... is the singular album by German symphonic/hard-rockers Zarathustra, self-released by ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *