Michael Jackson ‎– Thriller (1982)

Thriller is the sixth solo album by American R&B/pop vocalist Michael Jackson, released in November 1982 on Epic Records.

A1. “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’” (6:02)
A2. “Baby Be Mine” (4:20)
A3. “The Girl Is Mine” (3:42)
A4. “Thriller” (5:57)
B1. “Beat It” (4:17)
B2. “Billie Jean” (4:57)
B3. “Human Nature” (4:05)
B4. “P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)” (3:58)
B5. “The Lady in My Life” (4:57)

Michael Jackson — vocals, drawings, writer, producer
Quincy Jones — producer, writer
Humberto Gatica — recordings
Paul McCartney — guest, vocals
Vincent Price — voice, drums
La Toya Jackson — backing vocals
Janet Jackson — backing vocals
Maxine Waters — backing vocals
Julia Waters — backing vocals
Oren Waters — vocals
Becky Lopez — vocals
Bunny Hull — vocals
Howard Hewett — backing vocals
James Ingram — backing vocals, writer, keyboards, handclaps
Louis Johnson — bass, handclaps
Steve Lukather — bass, guitar
Jeff Porcaro — drums
Leon “Ndugu” Chancler — drums
David Williams — guitar
Dean Parks — guitar
Paul Jackson, Jr. — guitar
Greg Phillinganes — keyboards, handclaps
Tom Bähler — keyboards
Paulinho da Costa — percussion
David Paich — piano, synthesizer
Larry Williams — saxophone, flute
Anthony Marinelli — synthesizer
Bill Wolfer — synthesizer
Brian Banks — synthesizer
David Foster — synthesizer
Greg Smith — synthesizer
Michael Boddicker — synthesizer
Rod Temperton — writer, synthesizer
Steve Porcaro — synthesizer, writer
Bill Reichenbach — trombone
Gary Grant — trumpet, flugelhorn
Jerry Hey — trumpet, flugelhorn
Steven Ray — handclaps
Eddie Van Halen — guest, guitar

Artist/Album Pages:

Mick Karn ‎– Titles (1982)
Titles is the debut solo album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mick Karn, released in 1982...
Izzanelli – April Orchestra Présente - Izzanelli - Samy Wathson, Vol. 49 (1982)
Izzanelli - Samy Wathson is an incognito library music album by French avant-garde musicians Jannick...
Ambrosia ‎– Road Island (1982)
Road Island is the fifth and final studio album by American art-rock/blue-eyed soul band Ambrosia, r...
P.L.J. Band ‎– Armageddon (1982)
Armageddon is the first of two albums by Greek symphonic/psych-rockers the P.L.J. Band, released in ...
Charge ‎– Perfection (1982)
Perfection is the lone full-length studio album by English art-punk/goth band Charge, released in 19...
Zarathustra ‎– Also Spielt... (1982)
Also Spielt... is the singular album by German symphonic/hard-rockers Zarathustra, self-released by ...
Orange Juice ‎– Rip It Up (1982)
Rip It Up is the second album by Scottish New Wave/funk-pop band Orange Juice, released in November ...
The Beat ‎– Special Beat Service (1982)
Special Beat Service is the third and final album by English New Wav/ska-pop/reggae band The Beat, r...
Patrice Rushen ‎– Straight from the Heart (1982)
Straight from the Heart is the seventh solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician/vocalist Patri...
The Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (1982)
Forever Now is the third album by English New Wave band the Psychedelic Furs, released in 1982 on CB...
Icehouse ‎– Primitive Man (1982)
Primitive Man is the 1982 sophomore album by Australian modernist New Wave/art-pop band Icehouse, re...
Ric Ocasek ‎– Beatitude (1982)
Beatitude is the debut solo album by Cars frontman Ric Ocasek, released in 1982 on Geffen. Musically...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *