Leon Ware ‎– Leon Ware (1982)

Leon Ware is the fifth album by the namesake American R&B/soul vocalist/composer/producer, released in 1982 on Elektra. This is be the artist’s second eponymous release after his 1972 self-titled debut album.

A1. “Slippin’ Away” (4:14)
A2. “Lost In Love With You” (3:52)
A3. “Shelter” (3:56)
A4. “Why I Came to California” (4:11)
A5. “Deeper Than Love” (3:23)
B1. “Can I Touch You There” (4:05)
B2. “Words of Love” (4:36)
B3. “Miracles” (4:07)
B4. “Somewhere” (4:15)
B5. “Where Are They Now” (4:21)

Leon Ware — lead vocals, background vocals, producer, songwriter
Marty Paich — Rhodes, co-producer, string arrangements, rhythm section arranger
Sid Sharp — concertmaster
Jerry Hey — horn arrangements
David Paich — piano, songwriter
David Foster — Rhodes, songwriter
Jeff Porcaro — drums
Dean Parks — guitar
Nathan East — bass
Lenny Castro — percussion
David T. Walker — guitar
Bill Champlin — background vocals, songwriter
Tamara Champlin — background vocals
Geoff Leib — Rhodes, Moog, songwriter
Rita Coolidge — background vocals
Bonnie Bramlett — background vocals
Chris Bonnett — background vocals
Joann Harris — background vocals
Reginald S. Burke — piano, Rhodes
James Gadson — drums
Eddie Bongo Brown — bongos
Chuck Rainey — bass
Laudier DeOliveira — percussion, songwriter
Kurt McGettrick — saxophone
Janis Siegel — background vocals, songwriter
Gato Barbieri — saxophone
Gary Chang — synthesizer
Airto Moreira — percussion, background vocals
Flora Purim — background vocals
Abraham Laboriel — bass
Steve Lukather — guitar

Artist/Album Pages:

Junior Delahaye ‎– Reggae (Showcase) (1982)
Reggae is the singular album by Jamaican dub/Lovers Rock musician Junior Delahaye, released in 1982 ...
Carole Bayer Sager ‎– Sometimes Late at Night (1981)
Sometimes Late at Night is the third album by American industry songwriter/balladeer Carole Bayer Sa...
Duran Duran - Rio (1982)
Rio is the sophomore album by English quintet Duran Duran. Released in 1982 as the band were breakin...
Flora Purim - Butterfly Dreams (1974)
Butterfly Dreams is the second solo album by Brazilian samba/jazz-rock vocalist Flora Purim, release...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...
Crystal Winds ‎– First Flight (1982)
First Flight is the first and only album by American soul/funk project Crystal Winds, released in 19...
Lee Ritenour ‎– Rit (1981)
Rit is an album by West Coast jazz/pop guitarist Lee Ritenour, released in 1981 on Elektra. Vocalist...
Gato Barbieri ‎– Caliente! (1976)
Caliente! is a 1976 album by Argentine saxophonist Gato Barbieri. Issued by A&M Records, the rec...
Pekka Pohjola ‎– Urban Tango (1982)
Urban Tango is the sixth solo album by Finnish symphonic/jazz-rock musician/composer Pekka Pohjola, ...
Kate Bush - The Dreaming (1982)
The Dreaming is the fourth studio album by singer, composer, and performance artist Kate Bush, relea...
Mick Karn ‎– Titles (1982)
Titles is the debut solo album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mick Karn, released in 1982...
Vandenberg ‎– Vandenberg (1982)
Vandenberg is the debut album by the namesake Dutch hard-rock band, released in 1982 on Atco. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *