Joe Vitale ‎– Roller Coaster Weekend (1974)

Roller Coaster Weekend is an album by American multi-instrumentalist Joe Vitale, released in 1974 on Atlantic. Drums, bass, keyboards, and sundry percussion were played by the artist with guitar-work courtesy of Joe Walsh, Rick Derringer, and Phil Keaggy.

A1. “Roller Coaster Weekend” (2:58)
A2. “(Do You Feel Like) Movin’” (3:38)
A3. “Mad Man” (4:23)
A4. “Take a Chance on Love” (3:07)
A5. “School Yard” (4:47)
B1. “Shoot ‘Em Up” (3:28)
B2. “Feeling’s Gone Away” (3:31)
B3. “Two of Us” (3:29)
B4. “Falling” (4:02)
B5. “Interlude” (1:03)
B6. “Step on You” (3:14)

Joe Vitale — drums, bass, flute, keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, percussion, timpani, gong, finger cymbals, objects, vocals, producer, writer
Rick Derringer — guitar
Joe Walsh — guitar
Phil Keaggy — guitar
Nelson “Flaco” Padrón — percussion
Ron Albert — producer, recording engineer, hand claps
Howard Albert — recording engineer, hand claps
Alex Sadkin — mastering

Artist/Album Pages:

Eduardo Bort ‎– Eduardo Bort (1974)
Eduardo Bort is the first of two albums by the namesake Spanish singer/songwriter, released in 1974 ...
Gift ‎– Blue Apple (1974)
Blue Apple is the second album by German hard-rock band Gift, released in 1974 on NOVA. Track...
Charles Earland ‎– Leaving This Planet (1974)
Leaving This Planet is an album by American jazz-funk organist Charles Earland, released in 1974 on ...
Rasputin Stash ‎– Devil Made Me Do It (1974)
The Devil Made Me Do It is the second of two original albums by American funk collective Rasputin's ...
Sparks ‎– Kimono My House (1974)
Kimono My House is the third album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in May 1974 on Island. T...
Tavares ‎– Hard Core Poetry (1974)
Hard Core Poetry is the second album by New England soul combo the Tavares, released in 1974 on Capi...
Hans Koller / Wolfgang Dauner ‎– Kunstkopfindianer (1974)
Kunstkopfindianer is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between Austrian saxist Hans Koller and German...
George Gruntz ‎– 2001 Keys - Piano Conclave (1974)
2001 Keys - Piano Conclave is a jazz-rock album by Swiss pianist/composer George Gruntz, released in...
Santana ‎– Borboletta (1974)
Borboletta is the sixth studio album by American Latin/jazz-rock band Santana, released in 1974 on C...
Queen ‎– Sheer Heart Attack (1974)
Sheer Heart Attack is the third album by English operatic/hard-rock band Queen, released in 1974 on ...
Ruphus ‎– Ranshart (1974)
Ranshart is the second album by Norwegian symphonic-rock band Ruphus, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...
The Staple Singers ‎– City in the Sky (1974)
City in the Sky is an album by American soul/funk/gospel vocal quartet the Staple Singers, released ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *