Hatfield and the North ‎– Hatfield and the North (1974)

Hatfield and the North is the first of two albums by the namesake Canterburian jazz-rock ensemble, released in 1974 on Virgin.

A1. “The Stubbs Effect” (0:22)
A2. “Big Jobs (Poo Poo Extract)” (0:36)
A3. “Going Up to People and Tinkling” (2:25)
A4. “Calyx” (2:45)
A5. “Son of ‘There’s No Place Like Homerton’” (10:10)
A6. “Aigrette” (1:37)
A7. “Rifferama” (2:56)
B1. “Fol De Rol” (3:07)
B2. “Shaving Is Boring” (8:45)
B3. “Licks for the Ladies” (2:37)
B4. “Bossa Nochance” (0:40)
B5. “Big Jobs No. 2 (By Poo Poo and the Wee Wees)” (2:14)
B6. “Lobster in Cleavage Probe” (3:57)
B7. “Gigantic Land Crabs in Earth Takeover Bid” (3:21)
B8. “The Other Stubbs Effect” (0:38)

Richard Sinclair — vocals, bass guitar (A2-A7, B1-B7), writer
Phil Miller — guitar, writer, acoustic guitar
Pip Pyle — drums, percussion, sound effects, writer
Dave Stewart — noise generator, Minimoog, hohner pianet, Hammond organ, piano, fender rhodes electric piano, writer

The Northettes:
Amanda Parsons — vocals
Barbara Gaskin — vocals
Ann Rosenthal — vocals

Geoff Leigh — tenor saxophone, flute
Jeremy Baines — glockenspiel, flute
Robert Wyatt — vocals
The North — arranger
Didier Malherbe — tenor saxophone
Cyrille Ayers — vocals
Sam Ellidge — voice
Tom Newman — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Spooky Tooth ‎– The Mirror (1974)
The Mirror is the seventh album by English hard-rock band Spooky Tooth, released in 1974 on Goodear/...
Dr. Dopo Jam - Fat Dogs and Danishmen (1974)
Fat Dogs and Danishmen is the second album by Danish avant-garde/jazz-rock ensemble Dr. Dopo Jam, re...
Miles Davis - Get Up With It (1974)
Get Up With It is an album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released ...
100% Pure Poison ‎– Coming Right at You (1974)
Coming Right at You is the first and only album by German-based American soul/funk nonet 100% Pure P...
Julian Priester Pepo Mtoto ‎– Love, Love (1974)
Love, Love is an album by American jazz trombonist Julian Priester, released in 1974 on ECM. The alb...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Widescreen (1974)
Widescreen is the debut album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1974...
Blue Magic - The Magic of the Blue (1974)
The Magic of the Blue is the second album by American soul act Blue Magic, released in 1974 on Atco....
Modrý Efekt with the Czechoslovak Radio Jazz Orchestra – Nová Syntéza 2 (1974)
Nová Syntéza 2 is the fourth album by Czech symphonic/hard-rock band Modrý Efekt, recorded with back...
David Werner ‎– Whizz Kid (1974)
Whizz Kid is the first of three albums by American symphonic/art-rocker David Werner, released in 19...
Jack Bruce ‎– Out of the Storm (1974)
Out of the Storm is the fourth solo album by Scottish musician/composer Jack Bruce, released in 1974...
Albert Marcœur ‎– Albert Marcœur (1974)
Albert Marcœur is the debut solo album by French avant-pop musician Albert Marcœur, released in 1974...
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Bright Moments (1974)
Bright Moments is a live double-album by American avant-garde jazz woodwindist Rahsaan Roland Kirk, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *