Patrice Rushen ‎– Straight from the Heart (1982)

Straight from the Heart is the seventh solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician/vocalist Patrice Rushen, released in 1982 on Elektra.

A1. “Forget Me Nots” (4:42)
A2. “I Was Tired of Being Alone” (3:49)
A3. “All We Need” (5:50)
A4. “Number One (Instrumental)” (4:55)
B1. “Where There Is Love” (3:07)
B2. “Breakout!” (4:04)
B3. “If Only” (3:19)
B4. “Remind Me” (5:15)
B5. “(She Will) Take You Down to Love” (4:20)

Patrice Rushen — vocals, electric piano, synthesizer, percussion, backing vocals, Clavinet
“Ready” Freddie Washington — bass
Melvin Webb — drums
Gerald “Wonderfunk” Albright — saxophone
Paul Jackson, Jr. — guitar, acoustic guitar
Ulysses Dupree — percussion
Tony St. James — drums
Roy Galloway — backing vocals
James Gadson — drums
Wali Ali — guitar
Brenda Russell — backing vocals
Marlo Henderson — guitar
Ollie E. Brown — drums
Lynn Davis — backing vocals
Charles Mims, Jr. — arrangements, electric piano, backing vocals, synthesizer
Paulinho da Costa — percussion

Artist/Album Pages:

Herbie Hancock ‎– Head Hunters (1973)
Head Hunters is the twelfth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released ...
Weekend ‎– La Varieté (1982)
La Varieté is the singular album by Welsh sophisti-pop trio Weekend, released in 1982 on Rough Trade...
The Broughtons ‎– Superchip (1982)
Superchip is the second of two albums released by the Edgar Broughton Band under the truncated namep...
Thomas Dolby ‎– The Golden Age of Wireless (1982)
The Golden Age of Wireless is the debut album by English modernist New Wave/art-pop keyboardist/comp...
The Headhunters ‎– Straight from the Gate (1977)
Straight from the Gate is an album by American jazz-funk five-piece the Headhunters, released in 197...
Budgie ‎– Deliver Us from Evil (1982)
Deliver Us from Evil is the tenth and final studio album by Welsh hard rockers Budgie, released in 1...
Duran Duran - Rio (1982)
Rio is the sophomore album by English quintet Duran Duran. Released in 1982 as the band were breakin...
Spandau Ballet – Diamond (1982)
Diamond is the second album by English pop-funk/blue-eyed-soul quintet Spandau Ballet, produced by R...
Donna Summer - Bad Girls (1979)
Bad Girls is the seventh studio album by American soul vocalist Donna Summer, released in 1979 on Ca...
Scritti Politti ‎– Songs to Remember (1982)
Songs to Remember is the debut album by English art-pop combo Scritti Politti, released in 1982 on R...
Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)
Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic music...
Philip Bailey ‎– Chinese Wall (1984)
Chinese Wall is the second solo album by American R&B musician/vocalist Philip Bailey, produced ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *