Eno ‎– Here Come The Warm Jets (1973)

Here Come The Warm Jets is the debut solo album by English art-rock musician/composer Brian Eno, released in 1973 on Island. The album features contributions from members of King Crimson (Robert Fripp, John Wetton) and erstwhile Roxy Music colleagues Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay, and Paul Thompson.

A1. “Needles in the Camel’s Eye” (3:25)
A2. “The Paw Paw Negro Blowtorch” (3:00)
A3. “Baby’s on Fire” (5:15)
A4. “Cindy Tells Me” (3:30)
A5. “Driving Me Backwards” (5:15)
B1. “On Some Faraway Beach” (4:40)
B2. “Blank Frank” (3:35)
B3. “Dead Finks Don’t Talk” (4:20)
B4. “Some of Them Are Old” (4:40)
B5. “Here Come the Warm Jets” (4:00)

Eno — vocals, keyboards, guitar, synthesizer, tapes treatment, producer, mixing, songwriting, arrangements
Chris Thomas — bass, mixing
Nick Kool and the Koolaids — keyboards
Nick Judd — keyboards, arrangements
Andy Mackay — keyboards, saxophone
Robert Fripp — guitar, composer
Phil Manzanera — guitar, composer
Paul Rudolph — guitar, bass
Chris ‘Ace’ Spedding — guitar
Busta Cherry Jones — bass, arrangements
Bill MacCormick — bass
John Wetton — bass
Simon King — percussion
Marty Simon — percussion
Paul Thompson — percussion, arrangements
Lloyd Watson — slide guitar
Sweetfeed — backing vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *