Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)

Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in November 1979 on Zoom/Arista. Tracklist: A1. Real to Real (2:47) A2. Naked Eye (2:21) A3. Citizen (Dance of Youth) (2:53) A4. Carnival (Shelter in a Suitcase) (2:49) A5. Factory (4:13) A6. Cacophony (1:40) A7. Veldt (3:20) B1. Premonition […]

Bill Nelson’s Red Noise ‎– Sound on Sound (1979)

Sound-on-Sound is the sole album by Bill Nelson’s Red Noise, the guitarist/vocalist’s makeshift combo between the fold of Be-Bop Deluxe and the launch of his solo career. The album was produced by John Leckie and released in 1979 on EMI’s Harvest imprint. Tracklist: A1. “Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)” (1:50) A2. “For Young Moderns” (4:24) […]

The Adverts ‎– Crossing the Red Sea with the Adverts

Crossing the Red Sea with the Adverts is the debut album by English rockers The Adverts, released in 1978 on Bright Records. Tracklist: A1. “One Chord Wonders” (2:49) A2. “Bored Teenagers” (1:44) A3. “New Church” (2:26) A4. “On the Roof” (3:01) A5. “Newboys” (3:13) A6. “Bombsite Boy” (3:28) B1. “No Time to Be 21” (2:36) […]

Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Drastic Plastic (1978)

Drastic Plastic is the fifth and final studio album by English art-rockers Be-Bop Deluxe, recorded in 1977 and released in February 1978 on Harvest. Tracklist: A1. “Electrical Language” (4:50) A2. “New Precision” (4:30) A3. “New Mysteries” (4:44) A4. “Surreal Estate” (5:00) A5. “Love in Flames” (4:09) B1. “Panic in the World” (5:04) B2. “Dangerous Stranger” […]

XTC ‎– Go 2 (1978)

Go 2 is the second album by English New Wave/proto-zolo band XTC, released in October 1978 on Virgin. Tracklist: A1. “Meccanik Dancing (Oh We Go!)” (2:35) A2. “Battery Brides (Andy Paints Brian)” (4:30) A3. “Buzzcity Talking” (2:45) A4. “Crowded Room” (3:05) A5. “The Rhythm” (3:00) A6. “Red” (3:00) B1. “Beatown” (4:34) B2. “Life Is Good […]

Magazine ‎– Real Life (1978)

Real Life is the debut album by Mancunian maximalist rockers Magazine, released in 1978 on Virgin. Tracklist: A1. “Definitive Gaze” (4:25) A2. “My Tulpa” (4:47) A3. “Shot by Both Sides” (4:01) A4. “Recoil” (2:50) A5. “Burst” (5:00) B1. “Motorcade” (5:41) B2. “The Great Beautician in the Sky” (4:56) B3. “The Light Pours Out of Me” […]

Doctors of Madness ‎– Figments of Emancipation (1976)

Figments of Emancipation is the second album by English art-rock/proto-punk band Doctors of Madness, released in 1976 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Brothers” (5:00) A2. “Suicide City” (6:50) A3. “Perfect Past” (6:22) B1. “Marie and Joe” (6:43) B2. “In Camera” (4:50) B3. “Doctors of Madness” (2:51) B4. “Out” (4:11) Credits: Kid Strange — vocals, guitar, keyboards, […]

Mandingo ‎– Mandingo III (1974)

III is the third album by English tribal-funk/jazz-rock operative Mandingo, released in 1974 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Invocation to the Gods” (2:53) A2. “War Dance” (2:55) A3. “Watching and Waiting / Battle” (5:06) A4. “Celebration” (2:04) A5. “Triumphal March” (3:10) B1. “Drums in the Night” (4:02) B2. “Body Snatcher” (3:10) B3. “The Headhunter” (3:07) B4. […]