Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Drastic Plastic (1978)

Drastic Plastic is the fifth and final studio album by English art-rockers Be-Bop Deluxe, recorded in 1977 and released in February 1978 on Harvest.

A1. “Electrical Language” (4:50)
A2. “New Precision” (4:30)
A3. “New Mysteries” (4:44)
A4. “Surreal Estate” (5:00)
A5. “Love in Flames” (4:09)
B1. “Panic in the World” (5:04)
B2. “Dangerous Stranger” (3:05)
B3. “Superenigmatix (Lethal Appliances for the Home With Everything)” (2:10)
B4. “Visions of Endless Hopes” (2:23)*
B5. “Possession” (2:34)
B6. “Islands of the Dead” (3:45)

*Omitted on US version for:
B4. “Japan” (2:34)

Additional material from the Drastic Plastic sessions:
Futurist Manifesto
Speed of the Wind
Lovers are Mortal

Bill Nelson — lead vocals, electric guitar, bells, mandolin, drums, whistle, piano, harmony vocals, mini moog, synth guitar, acoustic guitar, tambourine, finger cymbals, percussion, noise, producer
Charlie Tumahai — bass, harmony vocals
Simon Fox — drums, tape loops, military snare drum, objects
Andy Clark — piano, polymoog synthesizer, Minimoog, grand piano, fender rhodes electric piano, moog bass taurus

John Leckie — producer, engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Be-Bop Deluxe
Be-Bop Deluxe was an English rock band led by guitarist and songwriter Bill Nelson. The first lineup...
Alain Markusfeld - Platock (1978)
Platock is the fourth album by French classical/rock musician/composer Alain Markusfeld, released in...
National Health ‎– Of Queues and Cures (1978)
Of Queues and Cures is the second album by English jazz-rock ensemble National Health, released in 1...
Chris Craft ‎– Discosmic Dance (1978)
Discosmic Dance is an album by Belgian electro/space-disco trio Chris Craft, released in 1978 on Eur...
Jack Bruce ‎– Jet Set Jewel (1978)
Jet Set Jewel is an archival set of material by Scottish musician/composer Jack Bruce, recorded in 1...
Café Jacques ‎– International (1978)
International is the second of two albums by Scottish art-pop/soul trio Café Jacques, released in 19...
Bill Nelson ‎– Quit Dreaming and Get on the Beam (1981)
Quit Dreaming and Get on the Beam is an album by English multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Bill Nelson,...
UPP ‎– This Way (1976)
This Way is the second album by English soul/funk operative UPP, released in 1976 on Epic. T...
The Boomtown Rats ‎– A Tonic for the Troops (1978)
A Tonic for the Troops is the second album by Irish New Wave band the Boomtown Rats, released in Jun...
Squeeze - Squeeze (1978)
Squeeze is the debut album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1978 on A&M. Tra...
Renaissance ‎– A Song for All Seasons (1978)
A Song for All Seasons is the eighth studio album by English symphonic-folk quintet Renaissance, rel...
John Scofield Quartet ‎– Rough House (1978)
Rough House is an album by American jazz-rock guitarist John Scofield, recorded Nov. 27, 1978 in a q...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *