Simple Minds ‎– Reel to Real Cacophony (1979)

Reel to Real Cacophony is the second album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in November 1979 on Zoom/Arista.

A1. Real to Real (2:47)
A2. Naked Eye (2:21)
A3. Citizen (Dance of Youth) (2:53)
A4. Carnival (Shelter in a Suitcase) (2:49)
A5. Factory (4:13)
A6. Cacophony (1:40)
A7. Veldt (3:20)
B1. Premonition (5:29)
B2. Changeling (4:11)
B3. Film Theme (2:27)
B4. Calling Your Name (5:05)
B5. Scar (3:31)

Jim Kerr — vocals, lyrics
Charlie Burchill — guitar, violin, saxophone
Derek Forbes — bass
Michael MacNeil — keyboards
Brian McGee — drums, percussion

John Leckie — mixing, recording engineer, arranger

Artist/Album Pages:

Arturo Stalteri ‎– André Sulla Luna (1979)
André Sulla Luna is an album by Italian electronic musician Arturo Stalteri, released in 1979 on RCA...
Earthstar ‎– French Skyline (1979)
French Skyline is an album by American electronic combo Earthstar, produced by Klaus Schulze and rel...
City Boy - The Day the Earth Caught Fire (1979)
The Day the Earth Caught Fire is the fifth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band City Boy, releas...
Blondie - Eat to the Beat (1979)
Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on ...
Talking Heads ‎– Fear of Music (1979)
Fear of Music is the third album by American New Wave/art-rock band Talking Heads, released in 1979 ...
Magnum ‎– Magnum II (1979)
Magnum II is the second album by Brummie hard rockers Magnum, released in 1979 on Jet Records. ...
Trickster ‎– Back to Zero (1979)
Back to Zero is the second of two albums by English hard-rock/art-rock band Trickster, released in 1...
Japan ‎– Quiet Life (1979)
Quiet Life is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band Japan, released in December 1979 on ...
James White & the Blacks ‎– Off White (1979)
Off White is an album by NYC avant-funksters James White & the Blacks, released in 1979 on ZE. ...
George Adams ‎– Sound Suggestions (1979)
Sound Suggestions is an album by American free-jazz saxophonist George Adams, released in 1979 on EC...
Narada Michael Walden – The Dance of Life (1979)
The Dance of Life is the fourth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul musician Narada Michael Walden...
Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979)
The Wall is the eleventh studio album by Pink Floyd, released on November 30, 1979, on Harvest (UK) ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *