Serú Girán

Serú Girán were an Argentine art-pop quartet that released four albums between 1978 and 1981. This was the fourth band in under a decade fronted by Charly García, who had also headed Sui Generis, PorSuiGieco, and La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros.

Members: Charly García (keyboards, guitar, vocals), David Lebón (guitar, vocals), Pedro Aznar (bass, keyboards, guitar, vocals), Oscar Moro (drums)


  • Serú Girán (1978)
  • Grasa de las Capitales (1979)
  • Bicicleta (1980)
  • Peperina (1981)
  • No llores por mí, Argentina (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *