La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros

La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros were an Argentine symphonic/jazz-rock band that released two albums on Microfón during 1976 and 1977. Formed in 1975, the band were the post-Sui Generis vehicle for musician Charly García, who simultaneously directed the one-off folk ensemble PorSuiGieco.

Members: Charly García (keyboards, guitar, vocals), Carlos Cutaia (keyboards), Oscar Moro (drums), Gustavo Bazterrica (guitar, vocals), José Luis Fernández (bass)

Like contemporaries Invisible, La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros were a supergroup on the Buenos Aires scene. In addition to García’s credentials, Carlos Cutaia previously serviced Materia Gris and Pescado Rabioso while Oscar Moro had played with Huinca and Color Humano

After La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros split, García and Moro became two-fourths of Serú Girán. Cutaia co-headed Ce.Ce. Cutaia for one album and then launched a solo career. Bazterrica joined the reformed Los Abuelos de la Nada for three years during the early 1980s.


  • La Máquina de Hacer Pájaros (1976)
  • Películas (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *