Spinetta Jade

Spinetta Jade were an Argentine super-band that released four albums between 1980 and 1984. Anchored by namesake vocalist/guitarist Luis Alberto Spinetta, the band featured a revolving door of established and up-and-coming talent on the Buenos Aires scene. This was the frontman’s fourth major band in a decade, having earlier headed Almendra, Pescado Rabioso, and Invisible. The other constant member was drummer Héctor Pomo Lorenzo, who also played in Invisible as well as Pappo’s Blues and Los Abuelos de la Nada.

Members: Luis Alberto Spinetta (vocals, guitar), Héctor Pomo Lorenzo (drums), Beto Satragni (bass, 1980), Diego Rapoport (keyboards, 1980-82), Juan del Barrio (keyboards, 1980), Frank Ojstersek (bass, 1980-82), César Franov (bass, 1982-84), Paul Dourge (bass, 1984-85), Leonardo Sujatovich (keyboards, 1980-83), Mono Fontana (keyboards, 1984-85), Lito Epumer (guitar, 1984-85)


  • Alma de Diamante (1980)
  • Los Niños que Escriben en el Cielo (1981)
  • Bajo Belgrano (1983)
  • Madre en años Luz (1984)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *