Los Abuelos de la Nada

Los Abuelos de la Nada were an Argentinian rock band that was briefly active during the late 1960s and again for most of the ’80s. The initial formation yielded one 1968 single, “Diana Divaga” / “Tema en flu Sobre el Planeta.” In 1982, the resurrected band released a self-titled longplayer, followed by three studio albums and a live disc over the next four years. The one constant member throughout the band’s history was vocalist Miguel Abuelo.

Miguel Abuelo (vocals), Claudio Gabis (guitar, 1968-69), Micky Lara (guitar, 1968-69), Alberto Lara (bass, 1968-69), Héctor “Pomo” Lorenzo (drums, 1968-69), Eduardo “Mayoneso” (keyboards), Norberto “Pappo” Napolitano (guitar, 1969), Cachorro López (bass, 1981-86), Andrés Calamaro (vocals, keyboards, 1981-86), Polo Corbella (drums, 1981-87), Gustavo Bazterrica (guitar, 1981-84), Daniel Melingo (saxophone, 1981-83), Alfredo Desiata (saxophone, 1983-85), Gringui Herrera (guitar, 1984-86), Kubero Diaz (guitar, 1986-88), Juan Del Barrio (keyboards, 1986-88), Marcelo Fogo (bass, 1986-88), Willy Crook (saxophone, 1987-88), Pato Loza (drums, 1987-88)


  • “Diana Divaga” / “Tema en flu Sobre el Planeta” (1968)
  • Los Abuelos de la Nada (1982)
  • Vasos y Besos (1983)
  • Himno de mi Corazón (1984)
  • Los Abuelos de la Nada en el Ópera (1985, live)
  • Cosas Mías (1986)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *